Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMESIDE

GOOD HOTEL BEEN MANY TIMES OVER THE YEARS.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED
Cons: POOLS A BIT CHILLY
Location: VERY HANDY
NO PROBLEMS AND GOOD SERVICE AS USUAL AND NICE TO SEE YOUR WAITRESS OF YEARS BEING THERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Nice hotel not far too walk into Blackpool

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay nice and friendly staff our server Steven was excellent, and nothing was to much for him. But I would have liked a comfortable bed I think thy should change the mattresses more often.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham

Wasnt disapointed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel was massive! So long so if u have walking difficulties ask for a close room, bar and resteraunt was lovely, staff great, price great, rooms ok but in a serious need of update
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterhead

Nice hotel on a small scale

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The position where the hotels is and good food
Cons: Not having the dinning table and chairs do close in dinning
Location: Location good am not sure about the things to do nearby
Lovely hotel it had everything that a big hotel would have a nice dinning room, good entertainment, swimming pool which was small but nice with white fluffy towels. The bedrooms where small but comfortable but what I really liked was the same dinning table for our stay so we did did not have to que up every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic food

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Room very clean, i booked a twin seaview for myself & son, was smaller than i expected but clean & tidy. A few communal areas could do with a lick of paint, but again clean & tidy. Food is brilliant plenty of choice & all delicious. Kids club seemed good fun, although my son was a bit too old, all the children seemed to be happy & occupied. My only complaint would be that the pool closed for a day & when it reopened it was freezing cold. I would 100% book here again, but would request a larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline

Right hotel Right price!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Perfectly located, food was really really good, meats cooked to perfection , hot and plenty of choice , fish and chips at lunch was perfect, can't praise the chefs and staff enough. Room was small but had everything we needed and yes could do with a coat of gloss on the woodwork, but if that's all I have to complain about then I'm being sad!! The pool was really relaxing and had all I needed. Shame there was no treatments available on the weekend I was there. Other than that great hotel, and I will defiantly return, thanks Clairemont.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great tine

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovley relaxing 2 days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancs.

Hard to get in and out in a wheel chair

Posted Mar 1, 2017
No sky in lounge area no toilet in lounge area had to get in a small lift to get to the toilet. Not enough lifts . Went to the hotel to meet my family from america would not let my friends come in. Dining room not big enough entertainment room not big enough food 3 out of 10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North west

Pleasant sea front hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly, food excellent.
Cons: In need of a second lift, as one is not enough to accomodate the number of guests. Also in need of toilets on the ground floor.
Location: Just 10 minutes walk from the tower and shopping.
We stayed for the all inclusive weekend break, which we enjoyed very much, everything was well organised and available. The entertainment was OK but could be improved upon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff I can't say enough about them nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Car parking
Location: Plea to of bars I went to a nice brilliant Italian terra nosta which really was worth the money
Couldn't fault the hotel at all bright friendly staff, clean room from bedroom to bathroom hats of to the cleaning staff , food was good couldn't fault it for the price we paid only one draw back the car parking other wise I'd give this hotel top marks