Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Excellent Choice

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Bedroom decorations
Location: Close to Blackpool Tower and handy for everything!
A very warm welcome from ours hosts. Excellent accommodation for our weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by gary from leeds

very good value

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and clean,breakfast very nice hosts could not be more helpfull. On arrival clear and good instructions . would stay again
5 out of 5
by David from Liverpool

The most warm and welcom B&B

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lilian and Chris's hospitality is outstanding they make you feel very warm and welcome from the moment you speak to them on the phone to the moment you leave the full English BREAKFAST IS AMAZING they have a selection of cereals to choose from as well and there showers are the best In the b&bs in Blackpool and I have stayed in a few they have a lovely little west highland white Terrier called Charlie who stays down stairs over all they are the nicest people you will ever meet and go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as comfortable as can be I have already booked next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morpeth, Northumberland

Lovely hotel close to facilities

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, immaculately clean, and very friendly. Chris and Lillian were excellent hosts, nothing was a bother and the breakfasts were great
Cons: For a hotel of its size, there wasn't much more they could do; everything had been thought out.
Location: The location was what you would expect being Blackpool. There was lots to do even if you didn't do the Pleasure Beach rides.
We were met by Chris on arrival and instantly made to feel welcome. We were advised of the facilities and shown our room which was immaculate. Have somewhere nice and comfortable to return to at the end of the day makes the visit all the more pleasurable.
5 out of 5
by thomas from Kilwinning

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel hosts vey helpful food great all and all great value for money room just a wee bit small
5 out of 5
by JULIE from Banbury

Excellent

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely weekend at the fairview, excellent breakfast,comfy bed & clean rooms very central. Would have no hesitation to stay here again. Julie & Colin
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wallace from Glasgow

long weekend stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Out of the many accommodations available in Blackpool we are so pleased we chose The Fairhaven, Chris and Lillian could not have been more helpful toward us during our stay, breakfast great , rooms & ensuite spotless, when we visit Blackpool again staying here is a no brainer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith, Cumbria

Central hotel with lovely and attentive hosts

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Hosts Chris and Lillian make you feel at home in their lovley hotel. We stayed in room 1. Ensuite with TV and free WiFi. Kettle, hair dryer and spotlessly clean. If you are looking for a centrally located hotel in Blackpool with the authentic B&B feel. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels