Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Our room not like the photos

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed.
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Blackpool is Blackpool. Does exactly what it says on the tin really. Plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants close by.
Our room was not anything like the photos, dated, didn't get clean towels or tea/coffee for the second day Wasn't asked how our stay was. We know it was cheap but we could have got better room closer to the time on a last minute deal. Wires behind TV where strip light used to be, strip light on another wall but did not work, suspect it's not connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Happy Customer! Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
If you want a great value hotel that's only 5mins from the Beach, then Fortuna House Hotel is the place! I just wanted a double room for a couple of days with my family, that wasn't too expensive. At first I was worried that because of the cheap price the hotel would not be clean but I couldn't have been more wrong. The room and beds were spotless, everything was clean and I definitely will be coming back again. Our host Sujad was great too! Thanks for a lovely stay!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

room conditions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: all of it
Location: street off sea front looking on to empty properties
The toilet sear was broken the wall papaer was dirty nowhere to sit only bed plug sockets in an extention on floor would not even consider staying again even at a cheaper rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for, but it works

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The condition of the property is a bit run down, but it serves it's purpose. For the price paid, I can't grumble too much. I'd have liked the shower rail to be fitted and not wedged at a certain angle to stop it falling out and for the bathroom window not to need catching before falling off when I opened it. All in all, it was comfortable enough, just in need of some TLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCR

Clean And Quiet Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I don't normally take the time to write reviews but after staying here for four days I would like to say that the hotel is very clean and well presented for you, very pleased with the cleanliness. The owners are also pleasant and check with you to ask if you need anything, yet let you have your own space to do your own thing. Nice and quiet place, great for people who don't like a rowdy environment or great for families. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Apryl

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The weather wasn't great but the hotel was amazing definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family had such an amazing time there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall ok hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Went to stay there for 2 night it was ok but my room smelled like damp n plus it was cold had to ask for a heater was kindly given one it was quiet and last but not least we had to get out at 10 but we asked if we could stay until 12 n Wat was the charges and the kind man said it was free so was happy for the rest staff from the hotel was kind n helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights nice enough room and place to stay not the ritz but what do you expect for that money! Would stay a night or two here again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Stay clear of here!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely awful!! There was no parking near the hotel you got into the room & the walls were plastered in mould! The shower looked like something from the 1960's & again was covered in mould not the mention our room had a leak whenever the room above had a shower this leak was right next to the bathroom light! The walls may as well been made of paper cos you could hear every conversation on the floor above & below you as well as the room next to you also the beds weren't even clean there were stains on the sheets & the bed frame was actually broke! awful hotel wouldn't stay again if you paid me!!!