Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This has to be the worst hotel we have stayed at on arrival I knew from opening the door it was a no go the hotel is in need of updating the smell of dirt and curry suggested it doesn't get cleaned. The room we were given was run down dirty and to our horror we found bugs on the pillows and dead bugs on the cabinet and window sill behind the bed we left ammediatly and was given a partial refund luckily we got a room in another nearby hotel.the photos advertised for this hotel do not represent the true reality of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK, nothing to shout about. Could do with upgrading and a spring clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare...Horrible....Filthy...Disgusting...

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in... Why did I book it then???? well I didn't, I booked another hotel through hotels.com who then informd me that they had closed and hotels.com changed the booking to The Goldenn Nile. We had 3 double rooms all of them were as bad as each other, we had to go to the spar shop to get bacteria wipes to clean bathroom floor (and other areas) so we could walk on it. One of the showers didn't work at all when we told them they said well your friends are next door use theirs (honestly that was his sreply) I really could write an essay as to how appauling this place was, but I reall have better thngs to do. All I can say is PLEASE save your money & heartache as you would weep on arrival and it would ruin your break if you stayed here. If you wanted to upgrade on tis accomodation then get a cardboard box and put it at the side of a skip in an alley way and sleep in that.... Really its that bad... Lawrence
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was my wedding anniversary one year .i did not like the smell of curry .the room was old the bed was outdated .the quilt was rank .the toilet seat was wooden and old .so not sterile.tbe whole hotel was out of date .tbe window in the lounge come dining area was totally filthy with grime .i never even ate the breakfast .the cutlery was dirty .but yes the people were friendly .but if i had of known the state of the golden nile .i would not have booked it .we only had one night .if we were in blackpool longer i would have been prepared to loose that 50 quid .and got somewhere else quick xxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uni transfer family night

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very Friendly and helpful staff, very basic, not totally clean but it served a purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fairly central

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The standard set for stars had dropped if this is rated 3 stars. It may have just been our room (12) but it was tiny and dirty. The carpet was a health hazard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Bed and breakfast Hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to the sea front
Cons: All of the above
Location: Good location to the sea front
Where do I start. Staff were friendly, but room was dirty, toilet had a bowl under it to stop it leaking on the floor but that had a crack in it. Breakfast was ok and staff , owners were friendly, but wife had dried egg on plate second morning with her breakfast , would not go back there again. The room could do with redecorating paper was coming off the wall and all the paint work was flaking, only stopped for 2 nights and was out most of the time at the theatre etc, so could manage but otherwise would have just left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great location, great staff/owners.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Decor, staff, brekky, quietness, and location.
Cons: It needs a bit of a clean & paint! New bedding wouldn't go amiss.
Location: It's Blackpool innit! :)
Had a great stay there.. Will stay again. Felt like a guest & not a cattle, like lots of other places are like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap is what u get

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
First time at the blue nile . Although ive stayed in the same street many times . The owners àre friendly enough . The room was of not good standard though. The shower was difficult to work the wardrobe was falling to bits . And there a lot of stains and dirt . Cheap enough . But better places to be found i think
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool retreat

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
nice bed to sleep in