Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Nice b&b close to town centre and restaurants.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Peaceful location yet still close to town restaurants and station. Owners friendly and helpful.
Location: Lots of pubs, shops restaurants near by
On arrival we were greeted by our host who was very friendly nothing seemed to much trouble for him, even offered to carry bags to room. The room was clean and nice and peaceful, we didn't hear any noise from other guest, even though it was fully booked.We had light breakfast included in the price, upgrade to full English was available for only £2 extra which seemed very reasonable. Not been into breakfast we stuck to light one which was served till 11am which is great for those of us who like our beds. Breakfast offered a choice of cereal and jams for toast. Tea, coffee and juice was also available. Again host couldn't have done more offering more toast and refills of tea and coffee. Very friendly and chatty, making it a home from home feeling. On check out we were able to leave our bags and collect later in the day which was a real god send not having to carry them round town. I really enjoyed my stay in Blackpool and would definitely return to Grampian house when I next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A warm welcome and comfortable surroundings

Posted Jan 2, 2018
This B&B is in a great location for bars and the town centre Hosts were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them Would highly recommend staying here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only minutes away from the promenade

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We spent 4 nights at The Grampian, very friendly welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable with lots of tea, coffee and milk. We paid £2 extra for the cooked breakfast which was delicious. I would not hesitate to recommend The Grampian House and if we return to Blackpool would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Near to prom
Cons: Updated
Location: Close to bus and tram stops.
Good dad had a good holiday ' really don't have the time to write an essay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: the friendliness
I was pleasantly surprised with the single room accommodation which had a double bed. The room was spotless and there was plenty of milks, coffee etc and these were replenished every day. I was also given a mini fridge which I used for my bottled water and was given a fan as well. The ensuite shower was easy to use. Breakfast was very well presented which I enjoyed every day I was at the hotel. The hotel itself is not far from tram and bus stops which I found very useful. I will most certainly use the hotel again in the future and would like to thank the owners for all their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful wonderful wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
second stay at the grampian lovely hotel richard is great breakfast plentiful.cant speak highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Nice clean b+b

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, everything you need !
Cons: Wifi not so good !
Location: Close to wintergardens !
Nice clean b+b pretty close to the wintergardens ( i was there for Rebellion ).
5 out of 5
by Mr A S

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
I loved every minute of it was great will be going again loved breakfast loved the service was just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the beach and shops .Only 2mins walk to the tower and a short tram ride to the central pier
Made to feel welcome a very good hotel nothing to much trouble .
5 out of 5
by scott patrick

I would come back here again!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel everthing was very clean! Richard is a good host. I would definitely recommend staying here.