Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Near to prom
Cons: Updated
Location: Close to bus and tram stops.
Good dad had a good holiday ' really don't have the time to write an essay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

lovely hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: the friendliness
I was pleasantly surprised with the single room accommodation which had a double bed. The room was spotless and there was plenty of milks, coffee etc and these were replenished every day. I was also given a mini fridge which I used for my bottled water and was given a fan as well. The ensuite shower was easy to use. Breakfast was very well presented which I enjoyed every day I was at the hotel. The hotel itself is not far from tram and bus stops which I found very useful. I will most certainly use the hotel again in the future and would like to thank the owners for all their help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful wonderful wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
second stay at the grampian lovely hotel richard is great breakfast plentiful.cant speak highly enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Nice clean b+b

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean, everything you need !
Cons: Wifi not so good !
Location: Close to wintergardens !
Nice clean b+b pretty close to the wintergardens ( i was there for Rebellion ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the beach and shops .Only 2mins walk to the tower and a short tram ride to the central pier
Made to feel welcome a very good hotel nothing to much trouble .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent rooms very clean, made very welcome, cant fault the grampion at all, will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Francesca

Very happy

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming. They made sure we had a parking space right outside the B&B which was great. We liked having the choice of a cooked or light breakfast, we were served with as much toast as we wanted. There was a fridge provided in our room which was really useful. You were allowed to smoke in our room, being non smokers we were very pleasantly surprised that the room did not smell of cigarettes at all. The only slight mark down is because it is never easy getting in or out of a double bed which is pushed up against a wall when you are the person next to said wall, and the duvet was way too thick for the time of year. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed our stay. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Largo.

A week in Blackpool

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel in quiet area only 1 minute walk from the beach, shore-front hotels or tram stop and 10 minutes from the main town centre. Hotel staff were very helpful especially with where to park the car ie they grabbed a space for us then let us get in. Good hotel with no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Excellent

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Second time staying here, will definitely stay again, very friendly and helpful owners, very clean rooms, highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Great guest house.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Fab hosts. Friendly and helpful. Spotless and warm accommodation. Well positioned for promenade and shops , a 10 minute walk to tower or short tram ride. Good breakfast and deffo good price, we would recommend.