Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel and great price

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Couldnt fault the hotel in the slightest had a brilliant time was really impressed with the jacuzzi bath and the cleaniness of the room. Will be booking again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We booked 3 rooms our room was OK our mums room was leaking water through the bathroom light fitting and filling the bath with dirty water we reported it they said it was OK but never came to clean the mes up we didn't get our towels changed it was new years eve we had to get a taxi into town because the bar ceiling caved in so couldn't be used it spoiled our new year weekend away lovely old building but needs millions spending on it to bring it into the 21 st century .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bury

In need Of restoration

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Cons: The whole hotel needs a facelift
Location: The location is excellent and easy access to the town centre
Unfortunately this hotel is very tired and needs money spending on it. I feel sorry for staff having to deal with all the problems and unhappy customers. I cannot believe the Britannia hotels charge expenisuve fees to spend a night in an old fashioned hotel. This is a lovely building but needs a lot of tender loving care. The stairs and corridors desperately need updating and the car park needs sorting. I cannot believe you charge 13p a minute for a phone call. We would never go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good value for money and great location

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This hotel was very cheap (£30 for a double room on a Friday night) and was perfect for what we needed! It’s definately not luxury but the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great shower (although more towels would have been nice as there was just one bath towel and one hand towel for two!). The hotel is close to everything and the parking was just £3 for the night! Overall, if you just want a cheap place to bed down for a night out in Blackpool then you can’t go wrong!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Close to amenities

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Hotel was generally clean. Bedrooms were adequate but beds very uncomfortable. Never slept, and checked out a day early because of this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect for the centre of Blackpool.
Cons: Decor looks a little tired.
Location: Great location for the centre of Blackpool, with all the shops, bars, beach, and sites minutes away.
Short stay but very enjoyable, location ideal, and great full English breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Cold

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly.
Cons: New windows.
Location: Ideal for town, main reason we booked it.
windows in poor condition unable to see out and drafty wind whistled through them,doubleglazing units had failed letting in cold and noise. Heating went off through night and only came on at 10:30 as we were leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel not worth the money we paid No towels in room Shower not clean Room looked nothing like pictures Door handle in room falling off Holes in wall Hotel staff rude and not apologetic when asked to move rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Dirty run down hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Not. Lot
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location for shops and bars
We were put in a basement room the view from the window was a wall.The room was ok but the corridors were dirty and smells dirty.The walls had peeling paint,the furniture had stains on it.marks on the duvet.The breakfast was nice,but the carpet from the kitchen was thick with grime it was sticky.The staff were very nice and helpful,but I would not go there again.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Far from Grand !!!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately from the time we walked into the hotel our night away looked like it was going to be a long one ,firstly the receptionist was non welcoming and rude ,our hotel room 405 faced internally over the centre of the hotel with a view of all kitchen vents and roofed areas at the rear of the hotel ,the room smelt of sewage when we walked in later in the evening ,but when we closed the window the smell stopped ,the curtains weren't long enough they were about a foot to short so light shown through all night , it was a clean room though I will give them that , on the plus side we ask for a second duvet so we could have one each as the duvet was to small for the bed in my opinion and they did accommodate and bring us one up to the room , also the hotel bar was reasonably priced which was a pleasant surprise .Overall being totally honest I would not stay here again , the hotel is in desperate need of some TLC .