Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Cold

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly.
Cons: New windows.
Location: Ideal for town, main reason we booked it.
windows in poor condition unable to see out and drafty wind whistled through them,doubleglazing units had failed letting in cold and noise. Heating went off through night and only came on at 10:30 as we were leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Hotel not worth the money we paid No towels in room Shower not clean Room looked nothing like pictures Door handle in room falling off Holes in wall Hotel staff rude and not apologetic when asked to move rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Dirty run down hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Not. Lot
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location for shops and bars
We were put in a basement room the view from the window was a wall.The room was ok but the corridors were dirty and smells dirty.The walls had peeling paint,the furniture had stains on it.marks on the duvet.The breakfast was nice,but the carpet from the kitchen was thick with grime it was sticky.The staff were very nice and helpful,but I would not go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Close to shops

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Not sure about Expedia again but hotel needs to upgrade entertainment on an evening also cut price of bingo or pay out all money otherwise not bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel needs tlc just our stay with Expedia was not good because we was told we had bed breakfast but when got there we had not that needs changing we shouldn't have to go looking for breakfast wouldn't book eagain on that
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Perfect location but hotel needs repairs asap

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel needs a lot of work doing to it, roof leaks, carpets stained, walls are damp, some deco is missing etc, but perfect for shops, pier n trams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Not the best!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Quite a grand looking building but unfortunately the interior lets it down. The whole place could do with a refurbishment. Paper pealing, carpets dirty etc. On the plus side it's in a good location on the promenade side and in easy walking distance of restaurants and bars in the town. The next time I go to Blackpool I will stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only nice thigh about the hotel was the views

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everthing
Location: That was excellent
We were very cold due to know heating in draughty bathroom and heater not working in bedroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

OK for a stop over

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Large size room.
Cons: Could do with a good makeover not just a touch up.
Location: Easy walking distance from Tower, Winter Gardens etc.,
OK for a one night stop over. Wouldn't want to spend my annual holiday here. Didn't expect hotel to proved pool/beach towels but DID expect some sort of towel in bathroom to dry hands etc with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Posted Aug 23, 2017
we only saw one member of staff who was a bit robotic. room was very dirty. lots of dust on windowsill. marks all up the wall. very noisy. bed hard and uncomfortable. bath rather small. for such a lovely grand building it is in a sorrowful state. if I had realised this was a brittania hotel I would have avoided after my last terrible stay in one of their pontins resorts which I complained about only to be ignored. it seems they lack the general cleanliness and customer service that you would expect from a hospitality organisation.