Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

Made us welcome

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly hotelier who welcomed us in after being relocated by Expedia. Outset of corridors was very nice. Although room was clean and spacious, bathroom was nothing special. Would of expected more than 2 tea bags and 2 coffee sachets as cups were tiny. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location, Lovely view

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Breakfast was exceptional value
Cons: Just a little upgrading in the rooms
Location: Nice walks along the beach which is just. Over the road, bus stop and tram stop within 50 yards, easy access to all attractions
Everything okay, rooms a bit old fashioned, but clean and comfortable, could do with a makeover which has started downstairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Let down hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff member had no customer service skills was rude and aggressive. There was no heating or hot water. Basic facilities were poor. Would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

No heating in the rooms working

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Not very good experience with this hotel .rooms are ok but no heating working have 2 3 years kids had terrible night with them
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but very small

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms but had to park on very busy main road overnight with car 12 months old buses and coaches passing going into the lights,i was told private parking was included. Only saw the gentleman when he gave us the keys was not asked if we required breakfast or anything we didnt use bar on saturday but after seeing the light on sunday wanted to treat my 83 year old parents to a drink when we got back but bar was closed very dissapointed was to busy in the town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Having arrived at the hotel to realise there's limited parking and I was told to park next door but one? Having climbed the stairs to the room. I was greeted with a four poster bed. The bed was very unsafe and there had been pieces of wood in the top corners of yhe bed to try to keep it rigid but didnt di that. For yhe price of that room i thought it was shocking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but lacking styling

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean basic hotel , slightly lacking modern styling but nice all the same. Rooms had metal griding plates which they used as shelves. The water was temperamental as it would go warm then freezing instantly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and overpriced the wallpaper was ripped the bathroom was basic and grubby the towels I wouldn't dry my dogs with.no headboard on the bed blind broken,nothing like the photos on website,should be located more in the thick of b+b land
2 out of 5
by Pauline

Absolutely awful

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I don't know what the difference between hotel and B&B is officially but in my opinion the harlands hotel is just an expensive and poor quality B&B. A brick would have given more comfort than the pillows provided and there was absolutely no sign of any wifi - let alone a free one. And breakfast - oh my goodness - it looked and tasted like it had been sitting in cooking fat from the day before and resurrected by a zap in the microwave I'm not the greatest cook but even I wouldn't be able to do that to potato waffles I told my girls not to rush and I'd buy them breakfast somewhere else. I suggest you do the same if you need to stay at the harlands "hotel"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel lose to sea

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Staff were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay at the harlands, the hotel also has on site parking which we found very useful.