Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel, close to attractions

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel, comfy bed though room was disappointing for the price we paid for it. Needs updating and this day and age you should expect free wifi. Plus there was only 1 plug socket to use hidden behind tv. Would stay again but rooms do need more than a 60 minute makeover. Price of meals was expensive so we eat out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst Hilton

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This is the worst Hilton experience ever and stayed in a good few very dated and staff miserable spoilt a family trip to Blackpool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very disappointed in this hotel. I had my 11 month old son with me and I was told the cot would be ready in the room, this wasn't the case, I arrived at 3:30 and had to wait till 7:45 for the cot to be delivered. When I phoned down to ask about where the cot was I was rudely spoken to. Whilst I was checking out a day early because of the noise of the work going on in the room next door which I wasn't informed about, the staff member was very rude, while another one answered the phone and was pulling faces down the phone like something was funny. Absolutely pathetic staff in the Hilton hotel and I would avoid it if you can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very dated, unclean and very bedget b&b.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very dated, unclean and very budget b&b. Infact it makes a roadside b&b look like a palace. The only thing great about this hotel were the staff and even they were embarrased about the hotels condition. This really has to be the worst Hilton on the planet...honestly i am not joking. Oh guess what they charge over £150 pernight plus £7 per day car parking and breakfast is extra £15 per person. Really Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great stay in one of the newly refurbished family rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tires hotel that's needs freshening up.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms felt very dated , poor shower pressure, bar tables dirty and sticky unfortunately the member of staff who was asked to clean did so with attitude and with so little effort, reception and resturant staff where extremely friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.a

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: disappointed .Stayed at hotel before which was pleasant, hotel was noisy
Location: enjoyed the theatres
to many children making nuisance of themselves in the bar and lounge area late evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Plan to return later

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very pleased with visit. Room comfortable, clean and well maintained. Breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great staff and central areas but rooms are oold

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is more about expedia's room description rather than anything at fault with the hotel. We thought we had booked a family room with the kids in a bunkbed in a recess. What we got was a thin room with a row of 4 beds like a dormitory. You could hardly walk round them. Poor show expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

Recommended Blackpool Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The shower was leaking and staff repaired the fault literally within 10 minutes of reporting it. Excellent service!