Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanark uk.

reception,bar and dining room were as expected of

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: used the hilton name before
Cons: rooms update and more inspection before rooms allocated
booked for two nights we got no maid service had to go to reception for cleal towels. room did not have a fridge requested one,but did not receive one. shower not fit for purpose. having checked in late on our arrival date. it was straight to bed, next morning discovered room was not clean ie paper droppings and nail clippings on floor. rooms very dated. complained to duty manager on departure, who was fully apologetic, and avised me that the hotel rooms were in the process of renovations but not our floor, however this is not expected of this brand name
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

One of the best hotels on strip.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is one of the better hotels in Blackpool. Clean and spacious. When I read the previous reviews, I was worried. Totally unfounded. Great place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beds were hard Breakfast was cold Some staff not so friendly Great pool and pool staff Great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: everything
We were given a room with a very dirty bathroom and outdated facilities. They changed our room the next day however it was quite cold and the bathroom was not very clean either. Customer service was not great either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lanarkshire

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable was that bad we left a day early will not be back in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Yesnice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: staff friendly. Sheavuan a receptionist, very kindly moved us from the 7th floor to the 2nd. My sister is registered disabled
Cons: nothing
Location: a bus ride away from town or a long walk
perfectly relaxing atmosphere. My twin sister and I were very comfortable in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is not clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
By the time we checked in, no shower curtains, no irons. Bed lights cannot turn on. Need to call housekeeping to fix the problem. Cups are dirty. One of the day, the staff did not clean up the room. Need to pay WIFI fees. Will not recommend to friends who travel to Blackpool and stay in this hotel - Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a lovely hotel near the beach with very helpful staff . The breakfast was great again very helpful staff We stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer .
3 out of 5
by Nicola

Not hilton standard

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very dusty room, chipped furniture,stained carpet, cold room but they did bring a portable heater when we asked. Overall not usual hilton standard
5 out of 5
by Robert E

We'll be back!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Had a excellent stay at the Hilton Blackpool, all the staff at reception and the bar/restaurant were brilliant, friendly and efficient. The room was bright and clean as was the bathroom, it was nice to have a shower that actually worked as it should. The sea view from the room was fabulous. We could not fault the cooked breakfast , tasty and lots of it. All in all we had a great stay and we will certainly return in the future! Thank you to all at Hilton Blackpool.