Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good location close to sea and short walk to town . Staff excellent at check in and free room upgrade offered which consisted of a side sea view . Here for a boxing evening which included an evening meal . Meal consisted of soup starter and chicken vegetables and potatoes which was hot and good quality but no dessert . Drinks were expensive & poorly served little ice & no lemon in G&T . Wine very overpriced . Finished evening in the lounge bar for nightcap and received excellent service and quality cocktail .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Birthday Treat not such a treat

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff great, except the general manager!!
Cons: Yes, new general manager, fix your broken sofas in reception, clean your room better, provide water and a fridge in a family room straight switches
Location: Great Location Blacpool
Booked for 1 night 2 rooms. 1 family room , i thought 1 double 2 single. Instead 1 double 2 sofa bed pull outs. Lamps not working on arrival, had to call guest services. Very friendly and helpful. Said problem occurs as sockets at bed height! Room was cold, he turned it up. No fridge, no water in room. Filthy lamp by bed. No extra bedding for children, heating seems to go down so room was quite cold. No means of adjusting it yourself :o( In the morning my daughter awoke with bites to cheek, hands and shoulder. We spoke with the general manager who categorically stated it wasn't the room and that and inspection would confirm so and that there must be an underlying problem with my daughter!!!!!!! I don't think Ive ever been so insulted. Suffice to say i shall be letting as many people know , what a shame, and what a let down of a human being.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

A quite and clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to the tram line and the beach. Good choices on the menu at the lounge.
Cons: The service at the lounge - We waited for over 30 minutes for service and we were sitting right across from the bar! We had to talk with the manager.
Location: Shopping, tram line, arcade, walks along the water front/beach
We had a good stay for a couple of days rest. In general, the staff were helpful. The bedroom was clean but the taps in the sink in the bathroom were in need of repair. Clearly, it had been repaired before. The taps were too close to the edge of the sink. It was awkward to use the sink. We were surprised that the placements of the taps were approved by the hotel's maintenance staff. It does not reflect well on the Hilton as a 5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Mention on web site refrigerator in every room but none there .book room for two people but one chair in the room and no coffee table.shower pressure very low cant take bath comfertabley.we book because it has big name and also it is 4**** hotel but we are very disappointed.never recomend to any body.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to transport.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Older room needs a face lift.
Location: Location good with access to shops easy.
Had access to 2 rooms, 1 room was clean and tidy the other was very dusty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Good staff and beds

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Beds and staff
Cons: Bathrooms need updating.
Location: Good location and a short walk to the centre.
The hotel was clean and comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beds were clean and breakfast was good. Rooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Ok Hotel , some parts ready for a update but they already started refurb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks, UK

Dirty, smelly and not like a Hilton!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we arrived at the hotel it was apparent just by looking at the filthy entrance that something was wrong. Got to the room and found it smelt, was very tired and dated and was about 10 years after needing a refurb. The room was dirty and we didn't even want to use the shower which had black staining. Why charge full price for a Hilton which is really a 2 star run down hotel! I called reception and complained and the receptionist couldn't care less. We had another room booked (a family room) the evening after so I explained that we expected something better, I was told the room was a good one so we waited in anticipation. The next day our family room was no better, again very run down and had a terrible stanky mouldy old smell. My wife and daughter did not want to walk on the carpet as it was so filthy. Technically we had a sea view but couldnt see out the window very well as it was so filthy. The child bed was not made so I called housekeeping who said they would come up and do it. 6 hours later after an evening out we returned to see our request was ignored so called again and our daughter had to wait up for an hour before someone eventually came. The housekeeping man that arrived stank of BO and when he left my wife and daughter felt sick with the smell so had to open the window and let some cold but fresh air in.] The food in the restaurant was below standard. I had a steak which was very fatty and chewy and I could only eat the middle part. Welcome to the Hilton!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Found a slug on my bed, woken up at 7am by scaffolding been taken down of side of the hotel, swimming pool was cold , looks a bit run down in places ie swimming pool ceiling, family changing room ceiling and floor a bit uneven under carpet. Tv picture in room was very poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely but room tiny

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are great
Cons: Accessible room size
Very good for the disabled but extremely expensive