Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very dated, unclean and very bedget b&b.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very dated, unclean and very budget b&b. Infact it makes a roadside b&b look like a palace. The only thing great about this hotel were the staff and even they were embarrased about the hotels condition. This really has to be the worst Hilton on the planet...honestly i am not joking. Oh guess what they charge over £150 pernight plus £7 per day car parking and breakfast is extra £15 per person. Really Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family room

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great stay in one of the newly refurbished family rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tires hotel that's needs freshening up.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Rooms felt very dated , poor shower pressure, bar tables dirty and sticky unfortunately the member of staff who was asked to clean did so with attitude and with so little effort, reception and resturant staff where extremely friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l.a

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: disappointed .Stayed at hotel before which was pleasant, hotel was noisy
Location: enjoyed the theatres
to many children making nuisance of themselves in the bar and lounge area late evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Plan to return later

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very pleased with visit. Room comfortable, clean and well maintained. Breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great staff and central areas but rooms are oold

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This is more about expedia's room description rather than anything at fault with the hotel. We thought we had booked a family room with the kids in a bunkbed in a recess. What we got was a thin room with a row of 4 beds like a dormitory. You could hardly walk round them. Poor show expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

Recommended Blackpool Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The shower was leaking and staff repaired the fault literally within 10 minutes of reporting it. Excellent service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Hotel location was great room was tired

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very nice with real coffee with breakfast not instant Staff were efficient and friendly unfortunately the room was disappointing.
Cons: Complete refurb of room. However a good clean of the bathroom with new panel as a minimum and the dirt cleaned from the bathroom door around handle.
Location: It was Blackpool. Show was great as with many UK resorts the town was very tired and much quieter than in years past
On arrival the hotel was in excellent location for us at the North end of the promenade. However the room was very tired the bathroom was not great with chipboard panel on bath swollen and dirty as a result and the bath itself did not look overly clean owing to years of either cleaning or limescale certainly not clean and white looking. The door to the bathroom had dirty hand and grime as if it had been a long time since cleaned down properly above and below the door handle. The bed was, as the room, well past its best. I know that they are in the process of a refurbishment however our floor was overdue and the mattress was the most uncomfortable that I have slept in in years and I spend a lot of time in Hotels. The room facilities were OK however the TV had far too much bass and was not adjustable to the extent we never really used it. Internet speed was good, high MB on provided free net access. Finally car parking being chargeable to me is not acceptable. Breakfast was good quality and nice. Disappointing that they still use cheap instant coffee in rooms would have expected better from a four star hotel, a minimum of coffee bags.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to be modernised very old fashioned

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very disappointed when I got my room because the room was not the room that I booked, I booked a room with 2 double beds and I got 4 single beds so basically I didn't get what I paid for. I should be really getting a full refund
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Blackpool is in need of some serious renovation beyond the prom area.
Hotel receptionist didn't know local information and didn't charge our door key first time so had to return to main desk after the room key didn't work. The bed in the room creaked something awful and is obviously in need of some repair. The window in the room has heavy condensation so the view is obscured. The shower was very disappointing and still using curtain rails in this day and age. I expected so much more from a Hilton Hotel especially when paying a high rate for a room. Overnight parking is excessive at £7 a night, even more so when you can park in the street next to the car park for free. Its still covered by cctv in the street. Parking should be free for guests when paying such high prices for a room.The lift was in need of some repair as the frame was missing on the lower level, however, this was probably being sorted as we could hear banging at eight in the morning with the repair taking place. The room being so close to the lift meant we had the noise of the door opening and closing all night also.