Ratings based on 1,565 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
weird 70s style with psychedelic carpets... Not the standard you would expect from a Hilton Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from great harwood

Needs a make over

Posted Jan 15, 2018
the rooms needs an update. Bit tired looking. Curtains hanging off beds rock hard and the room with a view we booked was a view of the houses at the back of the hotel. Breakfast ok nothing to rave about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Excellent Customer Service & Staff throughout

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Lovely hotel, Lovely attentive professional staff with excellent customer service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent Location, beach literally across the road, shopping arcade, shops and Blackpool Tower all within walking distance.
I couldn't fault my experience at this hotel even if I tried and thus this hotel comes highly recommend be it for business or pleasure. Aside from it being a lovely hotel, the Staff throughout the entire hotel and throughout my entire stay be it the Front Desk, Housekeeping, the Resturant was very welcoming, professional and super attentive at all times. They all appeared to be happy at work and the customer service that they provided was excellent! They all had friendly smiles on their faces and nothing was too much trouble for them... They were a real breath of fresh air and a credit to the Blackpool Hilton and the Hilton chain overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the money for a Hilton Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: nil
Cons: room upgrade big time, bedding upgrade.
booked a family room had to make up kids sofa bed which can with no sheets and stained blankets. heater/radiator didn't even heat the room very old unit. beds are hard and springy not nice to sleep on. only 2 towels for 4 people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

could do with va good update

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: good update
hotel staff were pleasent enougt btreakfast was nice but not over hot just warm but excepable pool was little cold sauna only held two people in comfort steam room was cold on floor my bathroom on forth floor was well over due for a good update and tv reception was not very good had to find aireal in cubbord to plug in tv so over all id say 6/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stalybridge

Grandchildren treat

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The pool sauna and steam were good but columns damaged needing a refurb
Cons: Refurb required
Location: Went went to show and panto
Booked two rooms family room plus a single for myself we were given two family rooms together Had trouble with shower carpets marked found out that pets are allowed in rooms Whilst out a single bed was placed in my room obviously a mistake I rang reception and it was hours before it was removed Having paid five hundred and sixteen pounds for two rooms two nights my son informed me that he had paid £14 for two nights parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bury

Perfect location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Good location close to sea and short walk to town . Staff excellent at check in and free room upgrade offered which consisted of a side sea view . Here for a boxing evening which included an evening meal . Meal consisted of soup starter and chicken vegetables and potatoes which was hot and good quality but no dessert . Drinks were expensive & poorly served little ice & no lemon in G&T . Wine very overpriced . Finished evening in the lounge bar for nightcap and received excellent service and quality cocktail .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Birthday Treat not such a treat

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Staff great, except the general manager!!
Cons: Yes, new general manager, fix your broken sofas in reception, clean your room better, provide water and a fridge in a family room straight switches
Location: Great Location Blacpool
Booked for 1 night 2 rooms. 1 family room , i thought 1 double 2 single. Instead 1 double 2 sofa bed pull outs. Lamps not working on arrival, had to call guest services. Very friendly and helpful. Said problem occurs as sockets at bed height! Room was cold, he turned it up. No fridge, no water in room. Filthy lamp by bed. No extra bedding for children, heating seems to go down so room was quite cold. No means of adjusting it yourself :o( In the morning my daughter awoke with bites to cheek, hands and shoulder. We spoke with the general manager who categorically stated it wasn't the room and that and inspection would confirm so and that there must be an underlying problem with my daughter!!!!!!! I don't think Ive ever been so insulted. Suffice to say i shall be letting as many people know , what a shame, and what a let down of a human being.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

A quite and clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: It was close to the tram line and the beach. Good choices on the menu at the lounge.
Cons: The service at the lounge - We waited for over 30 minutes for service and we were sitting right across from the bar! We had to talk with the manager.
Location: Shopping, tram line, arcade, walks along the water front/beach
We had a good stay for a couple of days rest. In general, the staff were helpful. The bedroom was clean but the taps in the sink in the bathroom were in need of repair. Clearly, it had been repaired before. The taps were too close to the edge of the sink. It was awkward to use the sink. We were surprised that the placements of the taps were approved by the hotel's maintenance staff. It does not reflect well on the Hilton as a 5-star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Mention on web site refrigerator in every room but none there .book room for two people but one chair in the room and no coffee table.shower pressure very low cant take bath comfertabley.we book because it has big name and also it is 4**** hotel but we are very disappointed.never recomend to any body.