Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangemouth

Owners were very friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a weekend at hotel 33 2 rooms as my Daughter, 19 year old Son and 8 year old Son stayed too. The Owners just could not do enough for us, and we had a great stay, the breakfast was well cooked and tasted amazing!! Cerise first then we had full English and also toast, so nothing to complain about in everything they were doing. The one complaint , was more annoying than anything else and that was the loud noise of fan in shower room, it came on when u switched light on and did not stop until you put it off again, needs looked at I think. We slept very well and not much noise which was good.. Thank u Owners for being great!! Now on to Expedia them self I was told online that the payment would not be taken until check in and before i even left to travel , the 7th sept £60 each room was authorised from my bank which took 120 pound from my balance, unknown to myself ,however on arrival at hotel the Owner said there was nothing paid and I had to pay £240 by cash, when I checked my bank the Two £60 had been returned and I was really annoyed about all the carry on from Evivo. To make matters worse Sat night Evivo had taken another £60 from my account now I was angry, I had paid in full and now another 60 out my bank. Not Good Business!!!!!! May I say the Owner gave me back my £60 so Thank you so much to the Owners, much appreciated and because of the hastle from Evivo I would probably not use Expedia again for a break and certainly not for a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The owners were lovely and made you feel really welcome, room was clean and definitely had enough space, will definitely choose this hotel if I visit Blackpool again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2017
Great hotel. Less than a 10 min walk to the tower and less than 5 to the front. Great price great room. Lovely breakfast. Would defiantly stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mackay

It was nices

Posted May 26, 2017
Love it very nices people run the hotel frist time in Blackpool lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely hotel, fantastic people

Posted May 8, 2017
We booked this hotel for 2 nights based on previous reviews. Very friendly people, enjoyed several chats with them at the bar until late into the night before heading out into Blackpool. Hotel lovely and clean, ideally located too as it's just a 10min walk to the strip, yet quiet enough so that you're away from the noise. We will be booking and staying with them again very soon. Will recommend anyone to stay at Hotel 33. Thank you very much for your hospitality both. Phil & Nic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great value hotel close to all amenities

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was a business trip and everything was as expected if not better ,all the staff where pleasant and very helpful .
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very good as we where made very welcome by the owners of the hotel lovely place will definitely be using there again
5 out of 5
by Connor

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and the owners are amazing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt welcome at hotel by the hosts

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hosts.room adequate.central location. Nothing was too much trouble .breakfast was excellent This was my firsf time in blackpool so being made to feel so welcome and all the information was great. Would 100% recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

We will only stay here from now on !

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
My 8 year old son and I stayed here on a Saturday night and had to be up early in the next morning for a competition. The owners arranged for breakfast to be served earlier than usual. Joe and Sandra are very helpful, friendly people. We have already agreed that next time we come to Blackpool we are only staying in this place.