Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Hotel well situated.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, and well situated near Bispham which we enjoy.
Cons: There was a very strange odour in the room, which even though I left the window open most of the day and night did not go away. Perhaps a plug in
Location: Near to the Highlander Pub and an excellent Indian restaurant Spicy Grill which used to be the Curry queen.
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, although I was disappointed with the room, I did get all my requests, king size bed and also a sea view. I forgot to tick the box which would have provided me with a complimentary breakfast and because of this I would have had to pay. There was a very strange odour in the room, which even though I left the window open most of the day and night did not go away. Perhaps a plug in air freshener or stronger fabric softener would help, but it was not pleasant. The room itself was clean but basic. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location - just what we were looking for

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clarity on paperwork re board basis
Location: Good, on the seafront and close to tram station. Lovely good value meal at Bispham kitchen
Location suited us, quieter area and easy off street parking on the side streets. Room as expected, Good value and offered one night weekend stay during the illuminations. Wifi did not work in our room - suspect it only works in lounge area and not the rooms. Think we also missed out on our breakfast. Paperwork taken did not specifically indicate breakfast was included. Asked owners who said it was room only but on return home and looking again - breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south yorks

spot on!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Can't fault this place, friendly staff, warm rooms and a cracking breakfast
3 out of 5
by Lesley

Great service from the owner but hotel is outdated

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing that the sea view was partially blocked by scaffolding, but that was just unavoidable timing for me. The room was very outdated and smaller and less comfortable than I had expected and it was quite noisy, as I could hear snoring from another room and people coming and going into their rooms at night. It is not really convenient to sit in the small lobby or the cafe to get internet access, so it would be better if they could boost the signal to reach all the rooms. The owner was super nice and friendly though and was very available, which helped to make up for the negative aspects of the room. Great location.
2 out of 5
by derek

Poor rooms & no response to complaint

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location, We booked two upgraded double rooms one with sea view. However when we arrived we were allocated one family room with bunk beds and a very small double which was not what we booked and certainly not as shown in the photos, after looking on the website we could see there must have been a mistake on the small room as this was the basic double. Both rooms were very cold, we had to ask for additional heaters. One arrived, one did not (not sure where we would have put in the small room!). This did spoil the weekend and was hanging over us. both bathrooms were small, one very small touching sink whilst on loo! Breakfast was good but very busy. I did email to ask owners to look into our concerns, I received an email saying they would look into, but to date not had a response. Very disappointed. For a newly advertised hotel, with great website and offering the world, and a lovely location, not at all impressed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant, very clean, very welcoming

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Famille. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although the exterior of the hotel didn't look anything special, the interior was well looked after being nicely decorated and furnished and kept immaculately clean, something which I find very important when staying away from home. We will definitely return next time we visit Blackpool and will definitely be recommending it to family & friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for a fab review. The exterior of the hotel is being refurbished over winter. We are working hard on the interior, and we have had some great feedback on what we have achieved so far. We appreciate every single review which we share with our team daily. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again, thanks also for the recommendations to your friends and family :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed& friendly, great food

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hosts, cant fault staff, so friendly, good banter, very welcoming, do anything to help, we changed hotels half way through stay and they let us store luggage until check in time, also let us have late check out!! Cafe on site is amazing, food is wonderful, very reasonable rates for food, open to non residents. Room - maybe a little more basic, but we were there to see the sights, not much in way of storage in our room, however they did provide us with a hanging rail without even asking for one which was great. No central heating in our room, but even although our stay was in oct, we didnt need to use the plug in heater that much to be honest. Halloween entertainment twice during our 3 night stay which was great!! Anything the room may have lacked was certainly made up for by staff, we really felt at home and had a great laugh. Cant wait to go back to stay again!!!! If you have children, the hotel appears to be very accommodating, certainly is a hotel for families, couples, groups, or any type of combination!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks girls for your fab review. We are refurbishing rooms one by one and putting in new wardrobes and drawers etc. There is central heating in all rooms, however, not all rooms have radiators the heating is through a piped system. We do provide heaters for extra comfort in all rooms if asked. So glad you enjoyed our Halloween party and entertainment. We have several new chefs who are serving so fab tasty food. Hope to see you again very soon :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Nice warm welcome

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, lovely sea view. Staff were pleasant and hard working. Breakfast is lovely, sourroundings in café - beautiful.
Cons: Bunkbeds seem to squeak when in use. No hanging space for clothes.
Location: You're just outside Blackpool so what isn't there to do? All the excitement of Blackpool is just a tram ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by Hotel Famille, Hotel Management
Hi Family of Four, thanks for your smashing review, we are in the process of putting in new wardrobes so this wont be a problem soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay and you loved our Cafe Bar, thank you so much :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembrokeshire

A warm welcome

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Shop was easy to get to
Helpful careing nice guess funny lovely place to be looking forward to going next year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great f star review :)