Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't return

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Looked online and said was s decent hotel Arrived and had to wait 25 minutes for someone to answer the door Room was tiny with an electric heater old fashioned furniture tiny tv and as for the bed!!! The mattress was appalling basically a bed of springs with a wafer thin cover Shower temperature was dodgey Only redeeming feature was a decent breakfast although the serving was pretty small Won't be returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel , very basic, close to sea front

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: make sure things are working in room before letting them out
Location: on the sea front, quieter part of town, tram stop just over the road. shops near by. play area for children opposite on the green.
were met by lovely host, family room had nowhere to hang anything up, bed linen clean and room. No hot water to wash and shower wasn't working. The breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Great family value

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Value for money for families
Cons: WiFi could be boosted, signal was not that strong
Location: Loads to do in Blackpool, we bought a family tram pass, fantastic value
Easy to find , great location directly opposite tram stop on beach front. Staff very helpful & friendly. Room was clean & tidy, all that we needed, maybe a little smaller than we expected for a family room, but still great. Breakfast was fantastic, cooked to order, lovely. Highly recommend, we would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nortbumberland

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Disappointed in "family" room , consisted of double bed with bunk on top. Room tiny one towel supplied. Beds were clean but overall room was dirty, hair left in shower, window sills filthy full English breakfast was disappointing, tiny portions, no toast no tea/coffee refills won't be 're booking another stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 29, 2017
I stayed at the hotel along with my teenager daughter and her friend for her birthday weekend and we had a lovely time. I was a little worried after reading the reviews about the hotel but everything about my stay was excellent. I messaged the hotel to ask if we could check in early which they did no problem at all, the room was ideal, comfy beds and the shower was great. The breakfast was delicious and the tea/coffee and juice was plentiful. We found the staff to be friendly and very accommodating. The location is a little out of the way but with the tram stop just opposite us this made it easier and the trams run every 5-10 mins. All in all this hotel is fantastic value for money and we would definitely stay again, thank you for a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

No hot water

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff were nice but we had no hot water with 3 children and two adults in the room had to use kettles to boil water to get washed .. was no pressure in water .. shower side was hanging off .. when shower was on water leaked.. was no where to hang clothes no storage but food was nice ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
We had no lights in the bathroom, it was raining and water was coming through the window (which was shut) the TV in the room didn't work. My youngest daughter found somebody else's underwear under her bed. This to me shows how well the rooms are cleaned out! Considering we booked this hotel 7 months ago we seemed to of been stuck in the smallest 'family' room possible with no room to swing a cat. This was definitely not worth £100 a night, it was a shame we were staying for two nights! The only plus side was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel room was old and tired. The bed was two single beds pushed together and you could feel the join. The cold tap in sink didnt work , hot tap was cold water. Bathroom needed a better clean. You were unable to close the small bedroom window. Tv had to be tuned in when turned on. Heater was working on one bar only. Dining room was clean , breakfast was okay. Owners or 2 adult staff we saw were nice. Parking was un organised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

A basic no frills room on the seafront

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We only wanted a crash pad for 1night so just needed somewhere clean and quiet. Quiet: yes it was. So quiet that on first impressions the hotel looks deserted- No reception staff, restaurant shut. Clean: it was ok. The decoration is so tired though. Value for money: for what we needed, it was suitable. Suggestions: that staff pay attention to the little things. Check and replace bulbs, and batteries (Tv remote). Plumbing-No hot water in sink. All easy to fix if you notice them and it seems a shame to let these things spoil your rating. (and please sort out with Expedia about breakfast included or not to save embarrassment) The Hotel staff member we spoke to was lovely and very helpful. Thank you :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London area

My stay was not what I expected.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The website is excellent but my room and my mate's were not No hot water . But apparently no one but us reported it.! Our rooms were on opposite ends of the building No wardrobe. No Central heating, only an electric heater you would not leave on when out or asleep .A window that would not shut. My friend did not even have an electric heater. A lift that failed with my friend in it and failed to work on demand. No night porter if needed No details for finding A&E or a local pharmacy etc. No instructions about emergency exits from and no contact number Fire doors that we wedged open. Our rooms were to small for the beds in them. My TV was too small. My friend had no seat to sit on to watch TV. His room slept 3 persons yet nowhere to store clothes or suitcases. On departing none of our issues were mentioned by the staff. That annoyed me as well. I have paid less for better and wish I had paid more for better. Breakfast was not included for my £57 a night . We had that in an excellent cafe come fish restaurant 3 minutes away . I am unhappy because I expect hot water a big enough room and soap etc in the shower. I took my own bur that is not the point. The door had to be locked from the inside with the key which needed to be removed from.the door. Not good in an emergency in the dark when trying to escape. The lock was not secure in my opinion. I kept my valuables with me. Lastly my room was not attended to between nights so no fresh coffee for the second night.