Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel Fantastic food

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very disappointed in the entertainment was booked for my parents as a 60’s weekend. But they had a function on so entertainment moved to dining room which was to small Food was fantastic and rooms clean could go with updating but still pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Not as nice 2nd time around.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We stayed before and loved it but this time came away disappointed. Firstly they called to say they’d messed up and needed to move us to sister hotel, I refused as we where meeting family in the hotel. It was chaos when we arrived, when we checked in there was no 2nd bed ready for my youngest, the towel rail fell off in my hands, dirty underwater was left in the bottom drawer, given a coffee with the handle snapped off....just really poor attention to detail. Also our room was one of the older rooms and was really grubby. New rooms do look lovely but have never been offered one of those. The food is lovely and although very short staffed when we arrived; the staff themselves where very helpful. However I also heard 3 people complaining to staff over the course of 2 days so my experience was an isolated one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Have been going to the Sheraton for years and the improvements are brilliant anytime we go to Blackpool that’s the hotel we stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent food and service. Good location, the only negative is the lack of parking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Well slept

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel, staff were so friendly and approachable. We have fun and had lovely stay,definitely will stay again
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blackburn lancs

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: food and service
Cons: swimming pool
Location: quiet location on the north prom
hotel on north prom opposite tram stop nice area food and service very good swimming pool had no proper changing rooms and shower needs a complete refurb entertainment ok but very loud
2 out of 5
by Kieran

Not even the seagulls would stay in the firsr room

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We first arrived at the hotel, our first room resembled something like a crack den. Very tired in need of a desperate makeover. We then asked for a better room as the room wasnt suitable for anyone to stay in. I had to pay an extra £20 for the privilege. The new room was on a different scale to the first room. Apart from mud on they bed and on all of the windowsills. Overall i would give the first room a 1* and the second room a 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do not know what you mean

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very good
Good I have not got the time to spare with doing these type of surveys. Isn't telling you it was very good and we enjoyed ourselves enough?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Two Night Break.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything no complaints
Cons: Some of the rooms need refurbishing which I believe is going too happen
Location: Great location 30 minute stroll into Blackpool centre,5-10 minutes on Tram or Bus.
Had a fantastic stay at the Shearaton hotel Blackpool for the 60s and Rod Stewart tribute weekend Food,Staff,and accommodation were excellent.Everything