Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Florence

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very well situated for walking into Blackpool. Parking was easy at the front. The welcome was warm. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable and I slept well. Breakfast was tasty and well cooked. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

rude obnoxious owner,

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: New owner !
Went to check in to be told my booking had been cancelled by the company I booked with, since found out this wasn't true and it was the actual hotel that cancelled leaving me and my slightly disabled friend stuck in Blackpool on a bank holiday weekend with no where to stay as everywhere was fully booked up. The owner also poked my friend in the back and called her rude because she ignored something he said to her (she is slightly deaf so didn't hear him) I then asked for confirmation or proof that my booking had been cancelled but the owner then got obnoxious with us and asked us to leave, I said we will once I've got the confirmation about the cancellation, he then started shouting at us telling us he didn't want us staying in his hotel and literally threw us out
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Great place, will be back again!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Bed, breakfast, friendly hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 minute walk into Blackpool centre.
Welcoming hosts, great location, room and bed was comfy and breakfast was good. We will be back next year for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great host very welcoming. Breakfast 8 till 9. Had a lift. Free wifi. Clean bedding and towels. Need a bit of modernizing. Not far from the tower. free parking. Hotel bar with pool table. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Nice wee place

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for a one night stopover, staff were so friendly and breakfast was very good, well worth the money
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Very clean

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were very helpful and welcoming,room was very clean and breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but clean and staff cannot do enough for you . You get what you pay for .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to seafront. Goid value.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My brother and I were up in Blackpool for the weekend and booked this hotel on a number of factors - it met every expectation and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay close to the seafront (about 10 minutes walk). The full English breakfast (included) was a excellent way to start the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no issues

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel