Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newark

Handy for the Heritage Trams!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Certainly not our first visit! Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Priced hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Size of the room, it was very small but we only slept there so didnt really bother us greatly.
Location: This hotel has good Tram links providing that you dont mind catchng the Tram back from North Pier at 11.30 as there are no Trams after this.
Sensible priced no frills hotel providing a comfy bed and a adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made the best of it

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked for the bank holiday weekend with friends and family for a football tournament which we were all attending 1 hr before check in we all were told our rooms were no longer available. Although our room was given back to us 2 hrs later the rest of the party were left without accommodation. And we were then left to travel there later in rush hour traffic which didn't help with the stress of the dayear. The hotel itself was fine and staff helpful but felt our whole plans were ruined due to not be with or close to friends who we had planned and booked well in advance the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by leverdale , Hotel Management
Upsetting day all round booking ,unfortunately out of our hands so pleased we were able to accommodate the guests at all being a bank holiday.
2 out of 5
by Ann Wootton

Dissatisfied

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get the room we paid for was stuck in a small double at the back of hotel I think they let our room to someone else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne32 5dd

only advantage near to transport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean bedding and towels. nice breakfast
Cons: total refurbish
Location: location was good for local transport to see the sights, tower, pleasure beach,
In my view this hotel was so dated, to many steep stairs to climb with little ones, rooms weren't comfortable at all, bathroom to small, awful shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by leverdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,pleased you enjoyed your breakfast,extremely low scoring ,the property was built in the 30s. all reviews are taken seriously
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Great stay, very friendly.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great couple of days. I was there for my birthday and when I came back into my room after being shopping there was a birthday card for me and decorations it was really thought u'll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks you so much ,you scored the hotel highly so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,hope to see you again on your next visit to Blackpool
4 out of 5
by alan

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. The toilet and shower was very small. ( room 11 ) So small and confined that I could sit on the toilet and wash my hands in the washbasin at the same time. Bed was clean. nice breakfast in the morning and the staff were friendly. Was able to park my car off road as well. Have used this hotel a few time. What you get is what you pay for. “Cheap and cheerful”
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Major issue But sorted very quickly and really was very happy with the hotel overall
3 out of 5
by Garry

Short stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient for a 1-2 night stay, but we would not want to stay longer. WiFi worked OK. Cooked breakfast was fine, although no coffee or yoghurt on first morning.
3 out of 5
by christine

needs updating

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
u pay for what u get needs a proper make over very tried looking inside nothing match nothing wrong with anything else