Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Priced hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Size of the room, it was very small but we only slept there so didnt really bother us greatly.
Location: This hotel has good Tram links providing that you dont mind catchng the Tram back from North Pier at 11.30 as there are no Trams after this.
Sensible priced no frills hotel providing a comfy bed and a adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made the best of it

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Booked for the bank holiday weekend with friends and family for a football tournament which we were all attending 1 hr before check in we all were told our rooms were no longer available. Although our room was given back to us 2 hrs later the rest of the party were left without accommodation. And we were then left to travel there later in rush hour traffic which didn't help with the stress of the dayear. The hotel itself was fine and staff helpful but felt our whole plans were ruined due to not be with or close to friends who we had planned and booked well in advance the trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by leverdale , Hotel Management
Upsetting day all round booking ,unfortunately out of our hands so pleased we were able to accommodate the guests at all being a bank holiday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ne32 5dd

only advantage near to transport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean bedding and towels. nice breakfast
Cons: total refurbish
Location: location was good for local transport to see the sights, tower, pleasure beach,
In my view this hotel was so dated, to many steep stairs to climb with little ones, rooms weren't comfortable at all, bathroom to small, awful shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by leverdale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review ,pleased you enjoyed your breakfast,extremely low scoring ,the property was built in the 30s. all reviews are taken seriously
4 out of 5
by alan

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. The toilet and shower was very small. ( room 11 ) So small and confined that I could sit on the toilet and wash my hands in the washbasin at the same time. Bed was clean. nice breakfast in the morning and the staff were friendly. Was able to park my car off road as well. Have used this hotel a few time. What you get is what you pay for. “Cheap and cheerful”
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Major issue But sorted very quickly and really was very happy with the hotel overall
3 out of 5
by Garry

Short stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient for a 1-2 night stay, but we would not want to stay longer. WiFi worked OK. Cooked breakfast was fine, although no coffee or yoghurt on first morning.
3 out of 5
by christine

needs updating

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
u pay for what u get needs a proper make over very tried looking inside nothing match nothing wrong with anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Close to beach :)

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel was a bit expensive I felt as paid for superior room and not like it shows In picture although the view was amazing which I'm guessing is what you pay for :) The only thing that bothered us really was the rooms were really cold as only 2 small heaters the main heating was off but they did get us more blankets for the kids which was happy with that. Breakfast was loverly and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for travel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet area with sea view. Big room with seating area and luxurious bed. No bath but view made up for that. Nice breakfast and good service. Excellent value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
No entertainment on very cold hotel staff nice but hotel badly in need of upgrade