Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janice

Best Little Place to Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little place will defo be back in the new year. Nick had best prepare as I will not be on the stick next time... fabulous can't say more ...... well actually
4 out of 5
by Gabriel Holmes from Dublin

Small rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had a good stay . Lovely breakfast . Friendly owner . Only downside was room very Cramped but we really enjoyed our stay . And the price was great with breakfast . Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dalkeith

Lovely hotel, very pleasant owner.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Made very welcome, breakfast fantastic, clean room, necessities replenished each day....would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jp

Nice hotel with breakfast considering the price

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Friendly and just a little walk to Blackpool pleasure beach. Good room and price is not bad with the breakfast. Little more space in the room could have make it excellent..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room were a bit cramped, triple room 2 singles and a put up bed, we weren't in the room long just overnight but it were lovely and clean, with good quality bedding and a fab breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and frendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was bit small and bed to short, heating didn't work. Shower on small side the staff were nice food was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was too small. The ensuite door opened on to the bed so only opened 45 degrees. There was no cold water so impossible to have a shower without being scalded. No curtains at the window, only a vertical blind which does not stop the light. The double bed was against the wall and with only approximately 1 foot of space at the foot of the bed with a shelf over it meant that the person who was against the wall had to climb over the other person to get out. Hardly any floor space to store cases etc. One saving grace the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Nice stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The owners are lovely, friendly and nothing is too much hassle for them. They were great with the kids too! Our room was a great size for a bed and breakfast room and had everything you needed, including a TV and hairdryer. The rooms were spotless!!! The only negative I have is there was a old light fitting on the wall that stuck out and because of the limited room on the side of the bed I kept banging into it. The breakfast was amazing with great choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Thanks so much for having us!!!