Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Perfect hotel perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Such a lovely little hotel, so much better than expected considering it was only cheap. Perfect location for our days out we had planned with our little one. Right by the pleasure beach and sandcastle park. Lovely little cozy sitting area with a bar. Excellent customer service right through out. When we arrived our tele was broken, steve went straight the shop and bought a new one and replaced it. The breakfast in the morning was spot on loads of variety of cereals and gorgeous cooked full english. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice stay, friendly and good breakfast, close to pleasure beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Excellent position

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Great position & value for money
Cons: Not sure if smoking is allowed in pubic area or rooms ?... maybe signage needed ?...but there was a smell of cigarettes in the hallway and on towels.
Location: Just off the promenade, near the Pleasure Beach and Waterpark. Nice, big family friendly Wetherspoon pub - the Velvet Coaster on the corner 1min walk!
Had a one night stay in December and found the owner to be very friendly and helpful. Great position, just off the promenade, near the Pleasure Beach, Water Park etc. Shame we had to leave too early for breakfast on Sunday morning as it smelt lovely. Room 9, 2nd floor - a double and a single bed, so would be 'compact' for 3 people but nice clean bed linen. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford -West Yorkshire.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Went for a few 'away from it all' days-had a peaceful stay with nice people-would gladly use the hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for one night as we were visiting the illuminations. We are a family of three with a two year old. Hotel was nice, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, absolute feast. The only thing that let it down really was the cleanliness. Everywhere looks nice and tidy but the room definitely needed a good clean. The linen and beds were clean which was fine. But the shower/general dustiness of the room was quite poor. Also one of the windows in the room was broken so was hard to get it shut. The parking is very tight and we had to leave our keys with the owner in case he had to move our car out for someone else to get in/out. Which would have been a pain if we had wanted to drive out anywhere if we had stayed for longer. He was always around so could easily get the keys off him but you just feel like you're pestering. It wasn't really an issue with us as we stayed for just one night. All in all some very good points such as staff helpfulness /the amazing breakfast. And some bad points such as general dustiness/broken window/ weird parking situation. We already knew about the parking before going so that wasn't really an issue. Would probably stay again if just for one night because it was good value. Worth it for the brekkie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Ideal location close to beach and tram stop

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Looking for somewhere close to beach and tram stop and this was ideal. The room had 2 double beds and a single bunk although we didn't use it. The shower room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was served in a light airy room and and was excellent. Would definitely stay again if planning to visit Blackpool again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Warm welcome from Steve, he parked our car at the back, room was lovely and comfortable. Had a great night sleep no noise interruption, 5 minutes walk to pleasure beach. Full breakfast was included in price. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very close to seafront

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very comfortable stay, good value for money and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Warm welcome

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Marsden is a comfortable and clean small hotel with a warm welcome, friendly service, and a hearty, freshly-cooked breakfast that sets you up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for the pleasure beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
As soon as me and my son arrived the owner Steve made us feel at home. It was freezing outside but the hotel was so cosy. The food was excellent and Steve and his wife couldn't be more helpful. Will definetly go back and stay