Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Okay for deaf people

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Having recently stayed for 3 nights with my partner.We had hardly any sleep on our first night due to the load snorer in the room directly below ours. When we complained about this issue which wasn't the hotel's fault,we got moved to another room but was told by the owners daughter"No one should disturb you now" in a sarcastic way. We slept better on the second night but on the third and final night got woken in the early hours by guests in the room below ours having an argument. During breakfast each morning was no good morning or any conversation from the owners,Even though we have been to feel at home at any other hotel we have stayed at in Blackpool. On the morning we left,we just walked into the bar area where the owner was eating her breakfast without getting up to say goodbye.THIS HOTEL I WILL AVOID!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

That was very comfortable for me.....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stay with my family and that was very good hotel for us good staff exilent breakfast that's good for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Basic with small rooms but clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to tower and beach
Cons: Slightly bigger rooms. Staff more friendly
Location: Near beach and tower. Close to funny girls if you like drag shows
This is two hotels turned into one. I got the feeling that one side was better quality as the stair carpet was better condition in the other hotel and also the dining area for that hotel was better with tablecloths. Our tables were just formica. Breakfast was quite good. Self service drinks and could have full or sandwiches. Thought the staff at breakfast were a little aloof as did Some other guests I would stay again as it was cheap. Not as bad as some budget hotels I have stayed in and not far from the Tower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Not too far from the north pier & tower.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was okay, basic hotel. Could do with updating but was clean. Beds wasn't all that comfy. Breakfast with as lovely & so was the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackpool week ender.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the price . Dawn the land lady was very friendly and helpfull. Only a short stroll from all amenities so good location as far as that was concerned. Once registered i had access in/out 24hrs so great if you are an all nighter type. Would definatly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

very good, good location, owner and staff excellen

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: IF they dont have wifi then i would reccommend them to get it to keep up with the other hotels, there than that, dont bother looking around
Location: Perfect, nearly next door to Funny Girls, and near to Duke of York and Caseys and Peek A Boo for the Karaoke and about 5 mins walk to the Tower/Pier
cant do enough for you, it was perfect, you can have anything you want for your breakfast and the owner and staff was great, the rooms was clean and perfect even had a hairdryer in as well, not sure if they had wifi or not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Extremely close to station and town centre.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Always had recommendations for us for places to eat if visit.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good for the money

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine beds were good only thing was pillows were tad thin. The staff couldn't do enough for you. The area was a tad rough looking tbf but the hotel is good
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, excellent, excellent

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
excellent location, great room and brilliant owners and staff. Everything anyone could ask for, I will be back.