Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Terrible and very cold, no radiators

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: nil
Location: beach
It was quite cold, room radiators were not working as well. bathroom is very small with a temporary curtain that keeps falling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan


Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing especially.
Cons: The windows in the room badly fitted.
Location: Good location.
The hotel looked "tired" and in need of some tlc. The hotel was so cold on the first night that I needed to wear my parka in the room, even the entertainment mentioned how cold it was. In regard to the food the breakfasts were good but the evening meals left a lot to be desired. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Close to beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Great room with sea view.. staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

Very large hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice reception staff, chef was grumpy and indignant at breakfast. Room was cold and duvet was only very thin. Bedroom furniture was old, outdated, scratched and bits missing. Bed was very uncomfortable. Corridors smelt damp and “drainy” but it was cheap enough at £50 per night including breakfast and ok for a 1 night stay. Overall the hotel looks tired and outdated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Low season stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Annoyingly no plug sockets near he bed. Quite dusty romaniaaa. But beautiful hotel. Swimming pool was freezing cold. And the child's pool was even colder. Not great for a 3 year old at all. Staff were amazing. And although there was a dancing competition on at the time of our stay, staff were brilliant. Breakfast was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Near a tram stop
Cons: A lot. See above
Location: Far out but handy tram stop
The heating had been switched off before we came, it was freezing. One radiator wasn't working, it took them two days to fix it. It was very noisy. Crowds of young children running wild in the bar at night. No parental control. Staff not bothered. Wouldent go again
2 out of 5
by william

Faulty towers

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff tried hard in hotel that is in desperate need of an overhaul. Breakfast was queued but food good and staff did very well considering the quantity of guests.l personally would not stay again and was noisy at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Room for improvement.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room itself was basic which was fine, but very dated and most of the drawer fronts came off in your hand to which reception said they would get looked at and didn't, the paintwork on walls had all sorts of marks on it, but beds were clean. Bathroom again could do with a facelift as is also dated, Also used a baby wipe to clean feaces off the floor, so I would suggest better cleanering regime. The carpets had burn holes in it and I really did think was a shame as its a beautiful looking building and feel with a overhaul could make for a much better stay, As it seems to be a popular place especially in the bar area. Also could make wifi included. I only wanted a cheap and cheerful place to rest my head whilst I visited family. The good thing was the hot water was very hot, all be it in a dated not so clean bathroom. Would love to come back if it was revamped, not before.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton


Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was very dirty, food drinks spilled down the walls shortage of toiletries.duvet didnt fit in cover stains on it .heating wasnt to good .very noicy all night.when you speak to staff didnt seem to be bothered