Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan

Disappointed

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing especially.
Cons: The windows in the room badly fitted.
Location: Good location.
The hotel looked "tired" and in need of some tlc. The hotel was so cold on the first night that I needed to wear my parka in the room, even the entertainment mentioned how cold it was. In regard to the food the breakfasts were good but the evening meals left a lot to be desired. I was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Close to beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pleasant stay. Great room with sea view.. staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancs

Very large hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice reception staff, chef was grumpy and indignant at breakfast. Room was cold and duvet was only very thin. Bedroom furniture was old, outdated, scratched and bits missing. Bed was very uncomfortable. Corridors smelt damp and “drainy” but it was cheap enough at £50 per night including breakfast and ok for a 1 night stay. Overall the hotel looks tired and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Low season stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Annoyingly no plug sockets near he bed. Quite dusty romaniaaa. But beautiful hotel. Swimming pool was freezing cold. And the child's pool was even colder. Not great for a 3 year old at all. Staff were amazing. And although there was a dancing competition on at the time of our stay, staff were brilliant. Breakfast was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Near a tram stop
Cons: A lot. See above
Location: Far out but handy tram stop
The heating had been switched off before we came, it was freezing. One radiator wasn't working, it took them two days to fix it. It was very noisy. Crowds of young children running wild in the bar at night. No parental control. Staff not bothered. Wouldent go again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bolton

Horrible

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Room was very dirty, food drinks spilled down the walls shortage of toiletries.duvet didnt fit in cover stains on it .heating wasnt to good .very noicy all night.when you speak to staff didnt seem to be bothered
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstone Scotland

poor old hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The entertainment and car parking
Cons: Decent staff.
Location: Far out from the resort centre which means that if you want to eat out you have to drive or use public transport.
At check-in the gentleman on reception was more interested in a young lady than advising myself about the hotel and breakfast facilities.We found that most of the staff were very unhelpful and one barmaid who was at the only bar that was opened due to the tills being down was downright cheeky to me.The only thing that this hotel has going for it is car parking and the entertainment.I will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

More like a care home for the elderly

Posted Nov 9, 2017
It is okay if you are over 65. Full of sleeping guests everywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Appalling

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Food was reasonable
Cons: CLeanliness vastly needs bringing upto date
Location: Nothing close by. Day saver ticket for trams best deal. Only £4.25 and valid for 24 hrs
2hrs to check in, dirty stained duvets, covers on inside out, Dusty skirting boards. Noisy air conditioning units overnight Lift floor warps
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Good location but sadly lacks the wow factor

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Good car parking nice location friendly staff
Cons: Dining room should not after queue for long periods to get your dinner
Location: I have family nearby so the location is good for us quite tram stop across the road
Basic hotel nice location but lacks something dining room having to queue for your dinner I think needs addressing rooms need upgrading but overall we had a nice stay