Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice hotel and fantastic staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. The staff were friendly and polite. A short walk from the main attractions. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Lovely room, would stay again, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dimension C-132

It's not The Grand but ...

Posted Oct 3, 2017
it is a thoroughly decent and pleasurable stay. My family were immediately made welcome on arrival complete with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits. After schlepping there through the Friday traffic it really hit the spot. Sure there's woodchip but hey it's a bargain price. Gets a thorough recommend from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very cost and breakfast very nice

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We only stayed one night but we felt very comfortable in our lovely room. The staff were fantastic with our 1 year old at breakfast time. They provided a pencil and paper and even made him a balloon animal to keep him occupied. Really lovely staff will definately be returning 91
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Fantastic location close to Tower, beach and shops

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Super welcome by friendly owner. Very helpful with parking advice. Room very comfortable and clean. Super breakfast. Would have liked an earlier breakfast as we are early risers. Felt 8.45 was a little too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Nice hotel not to far from attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Stayed for two nights , welcoming staff and comfy rooms . The hotel is only about 2 miles from the pleasure beach which was walkable on a nice day and only a 10 minuet walk from the sea front. Breakfast was great and they offered refills on toast and teas . Will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Pelham Pleased

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The welcome was lovely, rooms well presented, and the breakfast was a delight
Cons: Nothing really!
Location: Great location, a street away from the seafront. Literally a 5min walk and you can sample Blackpool’s delights. Based at the north end!
We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay with my In-laws for a trip to the Blackpool Tower ballroom experience. Read the reviews beforehand and found this delightful treasure. The hotel was brilliant! The welcome was nice, the rooms inviting and the breakfast was to die for! Debbie was lovely and made sure everything was ok. Loved it and would definitely use/recommend again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Hidden gem. Close to everything but quiet

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent stay cudnt ask for any more Brilliant hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Brilliant

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very friendly. Brilliant hotel. Excellent location. And amazing staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire

All good apart from the bed!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Its central location and the lovely people who run it are what make this a good place to stay. It's clean and mostly tidy. Ideal for a short weekend.
Cons: The bed was absolutely awful in terms of comfort, I have backache and a sore neck 3 days after getting home. Surely a decent bed should be standard?
Location: Its Blackpool, everything is nearby no matter what your looking to do
Staff in the Hotel are lovely and helpful and give you good advice on where to park in order to avoid the fierce Traffic Wardens, it's just a 5 minute walk away from the North Pier so everything is close to hand. *Be aware the bed whilst clean is absolutely awful, feels like it has a plywood board in the mattress. Get some new comfortable beds and this is a decent wee hotel*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly b&b

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed 2 nights with 2 kids. Would stay again. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.