Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colne

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Came to this hotel because because I did the memory walk on the front and it was ideal for that breakfast was fab room could have been a bit bigger and bed was only a 3/4 not a double .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Andrew Paterson, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately, we are unable to recognise your stay with us - we were prepared to host you, but then had to mark your booking as a no-show when you did not appear for check-in. We have attempted several times to have your review removed, as it looks like your text was aimed at a different hotel. However, we were unsuccessful - now, we are trying to reach out to you by replying to this review: Could you please confirm that you did indeed not stay at our property? We feel like we do not deserve this review, as you did not stay with us. Kind regards, Andy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very clean with friendly staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We were meeting friends in Blackpool so were looking for somewhere reasonably price to stay. We couldn't have picked a better place. Everything was so clean and the staff made you feel at home, they were such a lovely couple. They went out their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc, NY

Great and safe place close to beach and transit.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I love this couple, they are so wonderful, I was traveling alone from the US and I was a bit nervous and they helped me feel safe and comfortable, they knew where and how to get to everything and I didn't get lost once. They also are knowledgeable in all of the events and places to go, even have deals to some of them . The place is lovely, very clean and new, nicely decorated felt very upscale, and breakfast wast great. And if you just want to relax after a long day they have a private bar! And the price can't be beat! Definitely going to stay here again and recommend to all of my friends!
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Warmly welcomed great hosts clean and tidy room would highly recommend and we will be going back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Amazing plesent staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The owner had reserved a car parking space for us for when we arrived. This was a good thing as parking in the are was very limited. Andy and Bernadette couldn't do enough for you. They are brilliant hosts. When we arrived Andy asked what we had planned, they had been given tickets to the 80s festivel on the sea front. When we said we didn't have anything planned tha evening, Andy gave us 4 tickets. It was a brilliant evening. The room we stayed in was small but fit for purpose. They are clean and smell lovely. The only downside was there was no blackout blinds on the window.so when the sun rose at 4/5am so did I. We can not wait to come back again. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Reilly

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly and chatty couple. Bed was very comfy and had no trouble sleeping. Quiet area, Would happily stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good area in the middle of the tower and pleasure beach both a 15 min walk sea front 5 mins away . Clean and very welcoming full of information about Blackpool very helpful with parking.All in all a very pleasant stay will recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd definitely stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly and welcoming owners, breakfast perfectly cooked, all round thumbs up 👍🏼👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Well placed for all aspects of Blackpool
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The whole hotel is incredibly clean, the family who run the hotel are as friendly and as helpful as can be. We stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary and couldnt have asked for a more comfortable stay. Any and Bernie were incredibly informative and helpful and their breakfast was spot on.
5 out of 5
by karen from Grimsby

Little gem

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the rock dene the owners Andy and berni go out of their way to help from bringing in our cases, parking the car even helping to repair a broken finger nail nothing was too much trouble. Always a good chat and laugh at the well stocked 24 hour bar and berni was full of information on best places to visit and dine. Can't wait to visit this gem again. Love karen and Gill x