Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hosts and clean rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Myself, my fiancée and our 18 month old stayed over for 1 night. We were Met by lovely hosts Jo and Andy (and their daughter), nothing too much trouble. Hotel in the centre of pleasure beach and the tower so easy to walk anywhere else tram stop at the top of the road. Hotel room was clean and tidy love the little touch of water and chocolate biscuits on our room. Breakfast was delicious Would recommend this hotel, I scanned the internet for somewhere to stay and this was by far the nicest and we weren't disappointed. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Fantastic Hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Among many things which are great about The Rossall House, the thing which shone for us was the way Jo and Andy welcomed us and made it very homely.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: A great location for the beach, the pleasure beach and the tower.
I have been visiting Blackpool for a number of years, and this year we stumbled across The Rossall House, and We can say with our hands on our hearts The Rossall is the best hotel I have ever stayed in by a country mile. It's exceptionally clean, extremely well presented, the food was excellent and the owners Jo and Andy could not have done anything else to make our stay any better. We can safely say this is the only hotel we will use when we visit Blackpool. Other hotels should take a leaf out of The Rossall House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Clean and friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean and comfortable.
Cons: The electric shower was not very powerful and difficult to adjust the temperature.
Location: The location is ideal as it is half way between the pleasure beach and the Tower, only a few minutes walk to the beach and promenade.
We stayed for 3 nights in a family room, which had a double bed in one room, bunk beds and a single bed in an adjoining room and an ensuite bathroom. The room was comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was freshly cooked to all our individual requirements and served with a smile. The shared areas were also clean and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Close to all amenities

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean and comfortable basic room. Great breakfast. Near to all amenities and attractions.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous hosts were amazing and would happily recommend
5 out of 5
by John

Two day weekend.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Two day weekend built around a football match in Fleetwood - greatly helped by a 0-1 win. Kelvin and his wife are very friendly and interesting people who do all that they can to make guest's stays easy and good. The single room has a good bed and is big enough. The hotel is well placed for Blackpool south railway station, restaurants, Pubs and the attractions plus the St Chads tramstop. Parking is safe and secure too. I'll be back depending on which division Swindon are in...
5 out of 5
by mandy

Lovely guest house- lovely hosts

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely guest house and exceptional hosts. Room was a good size, comfy bed, lovely hot shower and well heated. Basic english breakfast - well cooked and served with a smile. Please note - there is a £2 charge for wifi. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Very clean and modern

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Owners very welcoming. Definitely stay there again. Clean room. Modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

happy little hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Room very spacious clean and tidy, would defiantly recommend to my friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels