Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharron

The Rutlands Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Rutlands hotel for 4 nights recently, what a lovely hotel. One of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest hotels I have stayed in in Blackpool (it smells lovely too!) the staff are amazing and make you feel at home. Breakfast is included and is lovely, you are a few hundred meters from coral island and the tower, also a corner shop just over the road. What more could you ask for! We would definitely recommend staying here, we will be booking back up very soon. Thank you Maxine and Paul X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location is great, price very reasonable.
Cons: Furniture is functional but looking a little tired.
Location: Right in the centre of blackpool 2 mins from the beach, prom, tower and main shops.
Small family run hotel in the centre of Blackpool. No doubt typical of a lot of the small independant hotels in the area. Very cheery staff and very helpful as well. Really made the stay a pleasure. Excellent breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by kevin

Great Welcome

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely welcome fantastic value with a great breakfast right in Town..... what more do you want
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book anywhere else in Blackpool!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here the beginning of November, and all I can say is I'm gutted we had not found this place earlier, or had a longer stay. We have been visiting Blackpool for many years, and stayed in many b&b's and hotels (including large chains) and this definitely ticks every box. The owners Paul and Maxine are very friendly and welcoming, and we had a great laugh with them. Our room was fab. We had a working tv, toilet and shower :-). We had an en-suite, and the bedroom and bathroom were spotless, with clean fresh smelling towels and lovely little toiletries. There was sufficient storage and the beds were so comfy, I had the best nights sleep in ages!! As well as central heating, there was also an electric heater on the wall so we could heat the room up more if/when we wanted to (ideal at this time of year in Blackpool!). The lady serving breakfast (although I didn't catch her name) was also very polite and friendly. The breakfast was gorgeous, and the atmosphere was great. The location of Rutlands is ideal, as it is situated right in the centre (near Coral Island, for anybody who knows Blackpool). There is also free wifi, although we didn't try this. You really couldn't ask for more, especially for the money we paid. I am always the first person to complain if I feel there's a need to, but I couldn't say a bad word about this stay. Thanks very much for much for making us feel so welcome (and finding my friends shoes).We'll be back to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel 2 minute walk to sea front

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I found our stay excellent, you are greeted by friendly staff, the hotel is clean, smells nice, rooms are lovely, we had a family room all parties said how nice it was, breakfast was lovely had a great time would go back and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glad just for 1 night

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location to theatre. Landlady was really nice but just wasn't an enjoyable stay for me.
Cons: Heating. Hot water. Lightbulbs.
Room was quite small. Wash hand basin was at the foot of my bed. Toilet and shower in separate ensuite. No hot water so had to boil small kettle to get a wash. No centre ceiling lightbulb. Only one small lamp. Room was cold luckily there was a plug in electric heater. A hen party was in the hotel so room adjacent was noisy till early hours. Loud chatting. Laughing. Singing. Then arguing. Hardly slept so couldn't wait to check out.
4 out of 5
by ANDREW from MARKET DRAYTON,SHROPSHIRE.

RUTLANDS HOTEL IN BLACKPOOL.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
WE AS A FAMILY ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY AT RUTLANDS. FRIENDLY,WELCOMING AND HELPFUL STAFF. LOVELY BREAKFAST SERVED.SITUATED JUST OFF THE MAIN PROMENADE AT BLACKPOOL APPROX 5 MINS WALK. LARGE PUBLIC CAR PARKS JUST ROUND THE CORNER FROM THE HOTEL WHERE WE HAD TO PARK. VERY CLEAN ROOM AND HOTEL WITH ALL ATTRACTIONS BLACKPOOL HAS TO OFFER NEARBY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Clean & comfortable with good central location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room was a little small but ideal for a weekend away. It was clean and nicely decorated. Location was pretty central and the owners were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by mavis from Preston.

M Houghton.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
The room had not been cleaned when we arrived. The owner actually cleaned the room herself and gave us a full refund. When cleaned the room was small but very comfortable. A really lovely couple, maxine and paul. Would definatley go back.