Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Absolute rubbish stay kept awake till 03.00 in the morning because of a function going on which should of stopped by 12.00am but they left them till I complained at 03.00 because they still had the bar open which they don't have nightclub licence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Definitely get value for your money, it's clean though the furnishings are a little dated, apart from that it's good, would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york

mid week break

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very shabby looking entrance and reception . Unlocked cloakroom to store luggage. No hot water in mornings.
1 out of 5
by E

Not what I paid for - total robbery

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Booked a disabled room with two double beds! Room does not exist! Was given a room with narrow bunk beds and a bath - neither my sister or I can manage a bath, shower only. I asked how to guarantee room and was told to pay in full prior to holiday. We were moved to three rooms over two days. Last one was disabled bathroom with twin beds. Dirty, torn stained linen, bits all over carpet and stains, dirty bathroom floor. Rude staff! Breakfast disgusting, leathery eggs we couldn't even cut, burnt dry bacon, dried up beans. My sister had toast only and bread was mouldy. Dinners good but limited selection, three choices but repeated over week due to low occupancy. Would rather stay in Fawlty Towers. All I wanted was room I paid for, cleanliness and reasonable food. Not too much to ask s it, especially as I contacted Brittania Hotels prior to booking and again prior to paying in full. Asked repeatedly to see manager but he never appeared. Many people left early, we didn't have that option due to travel arrangements. Two disabled customers treated like dirt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Worn out not clean

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nothing like pictures lots of things rusting away tired carpets broken window laches damp patches on walls dust uncomfortable mattress no hot water in morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Room nice the view was nice and relaxing

Posted May 18, 2017
We went for a relaxing break. Had a good break we booked 2 nights and then booked another 2. Tram stop outside. Will go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

DOGS!

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice room.
Cons: No DOGS.
Location: Picked for quiet location to no avail.
We stayed for 1 night on 30 April 2017 and we're kept awake by a dog barking, howling and scratching. After complaining to reception, noise quietened but started again so we got no sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Very close to beach,quiet area

Posted May 2, 2017
Although this was a very clean room and bathroom couldnt fault that,the downside for me was that the room was like a sauna with Windows that didnt open.it ruined my stay!!i woke up feeling delirious and sick with migraine, I was sat on the hotel steps like a zombie trying get some fresh air first thing in the morning..upon leaving by the time we got into the centre of Blackpool I was back to normal.everything else was lovely but couldnt of stayed more than 1 night sadly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing room, yet good loaction!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was actually disappointed as the hotel room pictures online showed some really nice rooms. The room was very disappointing, bed uncomfortable, toilet did not flush properly, room did not really heat up, bedside lamp did not work. However good choice of breakfast in the morning. Luckily only stayed the one night, have some making up to do with the Mrs now!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel bit dated no entertainment on night tim

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good area and parking
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Goodl location tram and bus stop just outside to take you to the beach and prom etc going other way plenty to see .
Room was OK had 2 folding beds not much room to move once they were put out had to climb over the beds in the night to reach the loo not very safe . On arrival no towels in room 2 cups one was dirty unusable tea coffee milk items very few not enough to make 4 cups of anything .The towels and cups came after the reception was told but no tea / coffee extras .Sure this was just a oversight and I would stay again as the price was good.