Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birminghan

Adequate hotel. Good food nice bar.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Had good weekend. Beds very uncomfortable. Do not stay in a room with a sea views. Returning guests from night clubs are very noisy outside as they chat before going to rooms. Did not sleep until at least 03:30. Ask for a quiet room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Was OK did the job for 3 nights..............................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would only stay again if I was desperate

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't intending to stay after visiting family in the area but got too late to set off so looked for somewhere cheap to. I chose the Savoy over a B&B as it's always been one of the grand old hotels in Blackpool, so I thought, although it was only £29, how bad could it be? To be honest it wasn't worth more. Only positive things were, the room was clean, free parking and convenient location for me. The hotel as a whole is so shabby, its a shame for such a magnificent building to have been left to get in such a state. Receptionist ignored me on arrival as she was already doing something else. Everywhere else I've stayed would at least acknowledge you. Lift was broken so had to climb 6 flights with a 2 year old and bags. Lots of elderly residents struggled with this. Room was very dated and basic but clean. Bed super uncomfortable so kept waking all night. Inadequate double glazing so could hear all traffic & trams even though on 3rd floor. Trams very loud until around 11.30pm then started again at around 6am which is just as well it woke me up as the fire alarm went off at 6.30am which scared my little one half to death as she was still asleep. This was apparently caused by a resident taking a shower with the door open. Could clearly hear residents in corridor on the way to their rooms until the early hours. Bad TV reception. Reception staff didn't ask how my stay was on the way out. Likely they're used to the bad response. Sad to give a bad review to this hotel :(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice location but disappointing facilities

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The family room was sufficiently large. But the decor and furniture was dated. The toilet was small. The flush wouldn’t work properly on the WC. Very disappointed with this. The shower area was small and confined. We had to cut short our stay and leave early because of the toilet. Wouldn’t go back to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wigan, greater manchester

More like 1 star hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We stayed for one night on 28th October 2017 & one night was enough. This hotel is very much dated. The lift is small & can only accommodate 3 people & with luggage space is tight. We are a family of three & was put in the family room for five. The room again was disappointing; the bunk bed appeared unsafe, very rickety & moved with ease. The bathroom again was dated; the shower head & facilities look as though they have never been replaced since it was built. There was cobwebs in the corners of the building & carpet ripped with duck tape over. The only good point was that we found the beds to be comfy. At 2am we were woken by loud drunks on the corridor & we couldn’t wait to leave in the morning. Not worth £129 a night!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlands

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: General cleanliness More breakfast staff New bedroom carpet Layout of family room
Location: It is seafront great walk into the town
Checking in was quick and easy, could be a beautiful place as perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE

well sited hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Ebookers
lovely room, great view and perfect for us with two grandchildren. The two adjoining bedrooms made it private but not separate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Dirty and run down

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel could be much more. Its run down, dirty and the food was mass produced old school rubbish. My birthday overnight stay was very disappointing. We will not be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax . Yorkshire

Awful experience, Bedroom filthy, bed sheet stain

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Really upsetting. Was a surprise present for my 2 grandsons . Bedroom dirty , stained sheets , hair ? Pubic in bathroom. Sputum deposited in a plastic cup . This hotel is a health hazard. Managed said ' well you knew it was 2 star !!! It is advertised as 3 star . Yours sincerely Pamela Longthorpe Registered nurse , Midwife . Bsc nursing.