Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Away from the Hassles

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Good quiet location with welcoming staff and modern ambience... enjoyable evening meal from wide selection of dishes with pint of Hen Harrier from the Bowland Brewery. Clean and spacious room with en-suite facilities including power-shower. Full-cooked breakfast set me up for the rest of the day. We were only there for one night but would definitely return. All in all a very good short stay hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with no frills

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel, small beds in large rooms and very worn small tierd towels. Had everything you needed for a weeekend, but lacked any atmosphere .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks

The Hotel Shard bridge

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Rverything
Cons: Nothing
Location: One can visit the Lakes, Blackpool, Fleetwood, Liverpool Lancaster all within easy reach and very diverse settings
The Hotel was close to my destination ,but Inwas pleasantly surprised by the welcome received by very friendly and professional staff. I ave stayed in the area many times and my stay first stay at this hotel and will use it in future. The view from my bedroom second to none. John Bryant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back soon.Tracey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

Restaurant with rooms in tranquil setting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The food! It was excellent!
Cons: The comfort of the bed which was a standard double and rather lumpy
Location: Conveniently situated on the Fylde for Lytham and Blackpool
Friendly staff, good food, tranquil setting on River Wyre. Convenient location for exploring the Fylde and surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our establishment.We are so glad that overall you had a very positive stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Love this hotel! Would defiantly stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I stayed here as I was attending a wedding close to the hotel and I thought it was amazing. The view is beautiful and the layout of the room was lovely. Everything was excellent and I have already recommend people to come and visit. Thank you for making me welcome, I will defiantly be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Tracey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel.We would love to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Ms Camilla M Nicholl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
lovely hotel let down by the 'full English breakfast' bacon overdone, sausage underdone, microwaved, as was soo hot! also piece of sausage under table, looked like it had been there for a while! made omelette on request for hubby, which he enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay relaxing nice an chilled
5 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by D

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
perfect spot for my needs