Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely clean room all staff friendly and helpful breakfast was delicious will be coming back thanks for a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by geoff, Hotel Management
thank you for your review I hope we will see you again best wishes Geoff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay in this typical Blackpool B&B. Pros - close to Pleasure Beach and South Pier, Car Parking, Welcoming Owner and Good breakfast. Cons - Small size rooms and limited car parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Nice staff But shower not hot Shower spray not good No hot water wash base Hair dryer not working Few fault !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff at the hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Blackpool is nothing like it used to be. I won't be visiting there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Was a basic b&b which is what I booked so all round I was happy with my stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short walk to nearest bars and entertainment

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
warm pleasant welcome from jeff [owner], breakfast great [unbelievable], eat as much as you want ,the two girls serving breakfast very socialable and helpful would stay again . [only a little moan bed could have been more comfortable but did"nt complain no need for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Haley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: typical blackpool
On entering the room there was a pill(tablet) on the floor in plain sight. This suggested that the room had not been hoovered/cleaned prior to my arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing was breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room unclean and beds very uncomfortable,shower sprayed everywhere. The only bonus was a great breakfast and how close it was to pleasure beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good breakfast but hotel needs refurbishing

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was well cooked.
Cons: The hotel needs a lot of reburbishment all over.
Location: Location near South Pier and Pleasure Beach is good.
We were given a "cosy double" which means very small. The wardrobe and chest of drawers were falling to bits. The small shower needed retiling. The wash basin was the smallest I had ever seen. On arrival we only had one bath towel between us. The bed was comfy. There was a jar containing loads of coffee sachets but hardly any tea. The pool room/bar did not look at all inviting. The seats were benches.