Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great value for money

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: very friendly ... great breakfast
Location: blackpool tower 3 mins walk.
had a good stay ... hotel 3 mins from centre of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

area bit tired and dated

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was. nice fine for a short a break
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming, room was great beds were comfy shower was nice and powerful! I would defo stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

A very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is only a five minute walk from the tower and the beach. The room was comfortable and very clean. I was in Blackpool for a film shoot and the hotel wasn't far from where i was filming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I hate the water was not hot at all i report to the hotel them do nothing about it i will never used that hotel again the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay here from Friday till Monday ,the breakfast was lovely and couldn't do enough for you,room was clean and tidy with chocolate and plenty drinks in your room and TV,beds were comfortable and clean so I would deffo stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, your review is appreciated, George and Jennie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and a lovely breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, George & Jennie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Owners lovely and most helpful. Rooms a little dated and could do with a spruce up however the beds were comfortable with lovely clean white linen. Plenty on offer for breakfast. All in all a lovely place to rest your head for the night and close to the beach, bars shops etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the average budget hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Annual visit to Blackpool for illuminations with my daughter. Booked The Albert Hotel based on location price and revues. This is the standard budget hotel in Blackpool. It's in a good location and the owners were very nice friendly people who were trying very hard to make this one of the better budget hotels. Clean comfortable beds, good shower with plenty of good towels. Excellent breakfast, quiet location but within a stones throw from the Tower and all that goes with it. Only down side is there is no parking but anyone who knows the area knows that this is not unusual. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice budget hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we're glad you'd recommend us to others