Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton.U.K

Great Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean,spacious along with friendly owners.
I would recommend The Almeria Hotel to anyone.Myself and my partner were only there for two nights but the owners Diane and Frank made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.The en suite room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was too.The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk from the Tower and the promenade.I would stay again at this hotel the next time I plan on visiting Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by brendan

What a wonderful stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
From the first moment we stepped in to the hotel, the proprietors were so helpful. Recently tastefully decorated due to this being a new venture for the proprietors and was also kept very clean. Breakfast was wonderfully cooked and nothing was to much to ask. The proprietors have only been at it since Sept 2016 but they acted like they had been doing it for a lifetime, thank you for a wonderful stay and we will definitely book again
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very friendly owners, roms were well equipped with ensuite facilities. 5 minute walk to most attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

nice guest house, enthusiastic new owners

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
we had a comfortable stay at the Algeria, Diane and Frank only took over in Sept 2016 and they are making improvements, new beds and furniture, new carpets and decor etc. breakfast was not included in price but you can order the day before and pay a few quid for a top quality breakfast, better than the local cafes. we will definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesbrough

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Helpful proprietor's
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal location,central to everything
Room was clean and tidy and very comfortable, breakfast was more than adequate and very tasty. Diane and frank were more than helpful nothing too much trouble,very nice couple. Would definitely stay again. Mark and Julie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
crackin hotel right in the middle of everything and what really made our stay fab was the hosts, they were super friendly and made us very welcome, would definately stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location hotel was ok you get what you pay for Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Place to Stay with a family...

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was really nice and helpful, the Place was ok and fair price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not brilliant

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Bed very uncomfortable room not overly clean the mirror had dirty fingerprints and sticky smudges over it, it hadn't been cleaned from previous guests. When we were shown to the room the owner gave us a scented candle to put in as he said the previous occupants little girl had been sick on the carpet, couldn't smell it straight away but after a while it was noticeable. All ok till Sunday morning woke up feeling sick so both me and my partner were throwing up so we thought it best to go home which took a while as we had to keep stopping on the way. I'm not saying it was from there but we had different meals whilst there so maybe the sickness bug was in that room and so should maybe have been disinfected and sanitised more thoroughly.