Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: the new owners of the hotel
Cons: you can check out the places be fore you advertising
Location: location is good plenty shops and restaurants
the new owners just took the hotel over the day we went down the guys work so hard and done a great job
1 out of 5
by Karim

The Blackpool ??? NO ..... the arncliffe!!!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at The Blackpool to find out Water Problems there so down a back alley to the arncliffe instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible had to move hotel owner unpolite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
can't comment on the Blackpool hotel as I got swapped to the Arncliffe hotel the day before I went as there was a problem with the Blackpool. ..
5 out of 5
by graham

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and service they took is in late in to the evening after deciding not to stay in the hotel down the street we had already hooked and paid for as it was discusting
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Manchester

birthday stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming even got breakfast in bed as I was hungover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, england

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location staff price food
Cons: mainly the plumbing and the decor
Location: really central. ideal for tower, winter gardens, shops etc.
was a stones throw away from the winter gardens which was what we wanted. great staff, clean but in need of updating. showers in our rooms were just a trickle and cold. To be fair to the manager, he had only been there for three days so couldn't complain to him too much. Have booked again for next year so hopfully,any problems will have been sorted by then. Breakfast was lovely. Plenty of it and it was hot. Well done Terry, and Brian our server was a joy. For what we paid, cant really complain. Just needs a few improvements here and there. ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Clinton from Iver

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had to use another shower because the one in my room did not work no hot water either very dissapointed
4 out of 5
by Nick

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Blackpool for the Magician's conference. Hotel was good for location, if there was wifi it would have been great for me. Room was too hot and no knobs on radiators but was soon sorted by staff.