Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Hotel for Winter Garden visit

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the hotel and tickets as a birthday present for my wife. The hotel was not plush but clean and tidy,comfortable just what was needed. The breakfast was top class and plenty of tea and coffee in the room.Will use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by michael

Great stay!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely host very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Gary

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok the room was very compact and comfortable with no problems. The owner could have been friendlier he was not what we'd expected. We requested a parking space to be reserved and was assured that it would but when we arrived it wasnt and he had to move his own car so that we could park. Very decent breakfast and lots of choice so overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by gemma

Great b&b

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely b&b. The owner was lovely, bed was very comfortable, it was kept nice and warm even when freezing outside and in the morning the breakfast was perfect. I will definitely be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and staff were excellent!
Cons: décor was a bit dated.
Location: Right in the middle of piers. Plenty to see. Lots of shops,pubs and restaurants near by.
Good cheap hotel. If you only want the basics this is excellent. Comfortable and clean and only six mins from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Brilliant hotel , would highly recommend to anyone

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We stayed at the castleton on the 18th June 2016, great impression from the min we walked in the door. We felt welcome from the get go, service was fantastic, the room was excellent, very clean everything we needed we were thrilled. Breakfast was fantastic the dining room was lovely and clean . All in all this hotel is wonderful ,we enjoyed are stay that much we booked again for a week in august as we left and we are really looking forward to it x
4 out of 5
by Nicole from Bolton

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice break
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: Toilet factilties
Good location, although the toilet was not on our floor, wasn't the best to be walking down a lot of stairs to use the toilet. For the price per room in the hotel you could get an en-suite else where.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ok, wants work doin to it, no lock on shower door,stair carpet on top floor wants tackin down, bed not comfortable, dog poo all over pavement when goin up to hotel told the owner thinkin he wud clean it but didnt, had to watch were puttin our feet wen it woz dark, got hotel cheap but wudnt pay full price.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Wigan

Nice

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service. Lovely breakfast and comfortable bed.