Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Traditional Blackpool hotel, small sea view room that was over priced. Overall hotel in need of refurbishment although upgrades look to have been made to the swimming pool and gym area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Yorks

warm with easy access to all transport

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The food, the receptionists, the shower, the position.The waiters, the cook, and all the staff.
Cons: The two staff who greet and seat the diners, told us we could not go in for dinner on the first night, which the staff on reception, could not believe
Location: Cabs, buses and trams available outside. Lots of choice for everybody, but don't go to see Ken Dodd, he should hang up his tickling stick!
We went into a lovely clean room with a sea view. The shower was very hot and powerful, like having a massage! The food was well cooked and a wide variety of choice. We went into the food area and could help ourselves. We paid for dinner and were served the main course at table. There was entertainment for children, who were looked after by two entertainers. It was a very good place to stay and we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucster

Lovely hotel lovely food

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We went for our anniversary would recommend brilliant food staff were lovely welcoming the only thing the pool could be bigger for the number of guests they have I can’t believe it’s rated a two star should be three
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Value hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This was my first stay at the cliffs. Hotel and rooms ageing but clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money and well positioned for trams. Breakfast and dinner very good with a buffet feature. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Fabulous place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I booked this for my mum and her friend. My mum and dad loved it here, but sadly, dad passed away early this year. Mum took her friend, who had never been before, and she thought it was a wonderful place. She can't wait to go back again and couldn't fault it. It was reassuring for me, too, that mum managed to have a lovely time, as the hotel brought back many happy memories of her visit with dad. No doubt, they will be asking me to book for them again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Good base

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good sized rooms, very helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michele

Just the job..

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in Blackpool, it is child friendly, and the food is great, with plenty of choice. It is not 5 star, so can't expect 5 star surroundings. The choice Hotel company have done a fantastic job renovating and modernizing these old buildings, and for the price you pay, fault cannot be found. Kids club, swimming pool/sauna, and entertainment, what more can you ask for
5 out of 5
by Lynette

Hirt break

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and very friendly and helpful staff. Entertainment good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cliffs Blackpool

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Bathroom size, toilet placement
Location: Excellent location.
We loved it here. Stayed with Grandma and Grandad. Had a great time. Food was awesome, and we are used to 5 star food. This was even better than most buffets at 5 star all inclusives. Room was clean and adequate. Bathroom was very cramped and the toilet was difficult to use, especially larger people.