Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Fabulous place

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I booked this for my mum and her friend. My mum and dad loved it here, but sadly, dad passed away early this year. Mum took her friend, who had never been before, and she thought it was a wonderful place. She can't wait to go back again and couldn't fault it. It was reassuring for me, too, that mum managed to have a lovely time, as the hotel brought back many happy memories of her visit with dad. No doubt, they will be asking me to book for them again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Cliffs Blackpool

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Bathroom size, toilet placement
Location: Excellent location.
We loved it here. Stayed with Grandma and Grandad. Had a great time. Food was awesome, and we are used to 5 star food. This was even better than most buffets at 5 star all inclusives. Room was clean and adequate. Bathroom was very cramped and the toilet was difficult to use, especially larger people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Nice dining room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The back room we had looked out onto a disgusting back of the hotel area and i mean disgusting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It did the job!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Liked the lift. Beds were clean and comfy although room was small.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. You did your best.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Took my scooter right on the tram with ease and went up town to enjoy our stay.
Nothing particularly wrong with this Hotel. It did the two of us. We stayed B & B for 3 nights but arrived later than planned so opted to have our Evening meal the first night. Cost the two of us £40! Shock! Horror! Neither of us particularly like the meal and didn't finish it. My Auntie who was 77 years old that weekend enjoyed the swimming pool. I didn't venture down there (too ill). We both enjoyed the Family Entertainment each night. That was good and wholesome stuff and part of the reason why we booked that hotel. I was able to use my Zimmer in the hotel and there was a lift fo us to get to the second floor. Parking! Sheets! I was able to double park from the valley behind the hotel. I got on the end of a row of a dozen cars with another row alongside. Therefore I had to leave my keys at reception and give permission for the Porters to move it if they had to. (They didn't). Following morning tho, there was a single disabled space right outside the front door. I told my 77 yr old Auntie to go lie down in the space and I Zimmered off as fast as me likkle legs would let me and brought me car round and we got it! From then it was sooo much easier to unload my Electric Scooter each day and to put the Zimmer in and out. Phew!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gr manchester

dissapointing

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
a lot of the staff are quite abrupt.rude! the room was small for a twin, sea view, small window. overcrowded at our first meal, we where told to sit anywhere, however when we got our food we found the tables had place names on them . when we asked about this our Food was taken off us untill we found a table Totaly out of order! we will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury uk

Good hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Good hotel just outside the town of Blackpool but easy by bus or tram food very good and clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

Brilliant

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Real nice hotel should be more stars
4 out of 5
by Rosemary

Good place to stay would stay again

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great food , comfortable bed which was a nice change to most hotels , the floor I was on was under refurbishment and was quite tatty in places , on the whole good value for money . The food was above average and very well cooked , service was speedy and waiting staff very polite.