Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Nice hotel in a nice street

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Good hotel nice food and staff would go again comfy bed and close to all blacpool has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Family only hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central.
This was our second visit to Edelweiss Hotel. The rooms are very comfortable even though it was the beginning of September the heating was on so nice and warm. The breakfast has good choice and plenty full. And excellent hosts. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and amazing location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, very clean, comfortable beds, lovely owners
Cons: bathroom sink water quite cold and shower water got a tad hot. But this is a tiny tiny fault...
Location: location right near the tram, beach. central pier not very far. Fish and chips restaurant round the corner.
I stayed at the hotel recently in a family room with my 3 year old and husband. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy and I had an amazing sleep. I was surprised how quiet the room was even though we were facing the road apart from the last day when their was music from outside but once we closed the windows it wasn't that bad. Breakfast was good and the owners were lovely which was a massive plus. It honestly felt like a home from home. Location was spot on, minutes from the beach, not far from shopping centre and all the rides etc. We had an amazing 3nights at Blackpool. I never leave reviews but I honestly feel the Edelweiss hotel and owners deserve a praise. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a great location and clean comfortable stay. If I ever make a trip to Blackpool again I would definitely stay here again.. for me if the accommodation is not great it can ruin the holiday for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Children

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel room spotless and spacious. Breakfast couldn't be faulted. However, I had my 1 year old daughter with us. At breakfast I asked for a high chair only to be told the strap was broke so we couldn't use it. I said it's ok I'll sit her in it and watch her. I was told I couldn't do this because of health and safety rules despite me saying I'll accept full responsibility. Why accept a booking for an infant if u can't provide reasonable facilities. Most upsetting part was the abruptness of the owners when we spoke to them about the situation. I would not recommend taking an infant there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Nice place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Check in was easy. Hotel was spotless. Breakfast great. Will definitely return
5 out of 5
by Lee

Excellent all round

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this b&b as was heading to Blackpool for the rugby league summer bash which is played at Bloomfield road and this b&b is located a two minute walk away from the stadium. The friendliness of the staff were so welcoming and supportive in requests I had. The room was clean tidy and modern I couldn't fault it in any way The breakfast in the morning was tasty and cooked fresh. Really enjoyed my stay I would highly recommend booking this b&b thank you again and I will be rebooking this b&b for next years summer bash
5 out of 5
by Simon

Nice place and good hosts

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location but parking let it down a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Great, good value basic hotel. Clean and friendly.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Very nice, good value basic hotel. We booked bed and breakfast, and found the owners friendly and helpful. Our room, and the hotel was very clean and tidy. The room had ensuite toilet and shower which was spotless, and a small wash basin outside the toilet/shower cubicle with a mirror above. Next to this, there were a kettle with mugs and tea/coffee/biscuits. The room also had a hair dryer, TV, alarm clock, ironing facilities and adequate storage space. All rooms and hotel was centrally heated. It is situated just a few minutes from the seafront, in a quiet tidy street, about half way between the central pier and pleasure beach. Being just a couple of minutes walk from the seafront, it is ideally placed for easy access to the frequent trams and buses, which can take you as far as Cleavleys or Lytham St. Annes, or just a short trip up to the town or other Blackpool attractions. Gir the price, it was excellent value, and we will book this hotel again. Recommended, and a 5 star rating for a hotel in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

2 night stay with grandaughter

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Central location yards off prom in the middle of tower and pleasure beach
Comfy beds really clean breakfast good friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
excellant stay at this hotel,warm welcome,spotless rooms,great breakfast,excellant value,will be staying agian!!!!!!