Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gillian

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffs

Nice hotel in a nice street

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Good hotel nice food and staff would go again comfy bed and close to all blacpool has to offer
5 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little guest house and super breakfast Room very clean and surprisingly comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Family only hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central.
This was our second visit to Edelweiss Hotel. The rooms are very comfortable even though it was the beginning of September the heating was on so nice and warm. The breakfast has good choice and plenty full. And excellent hosts. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by Greg

Just Rude

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The first night was fine however it was our daughters 5th birthday and we had friends staying across in another hotel we let them in to see her opening her presents. Well I have never been spoken to in such a rude way in all my life " Hi I'm the manager I wasn't here last night when you checked in " as we hadn't been for breakfast I thought she was going to say are you not bothering with breakfast No what I got was have you just let two people in on saying yes and explaining about my daughters birthday I got well they should be her get them to leave. Nothing like well they shouldn't really be here give it 10 mins and ask them to leave if it's your daughters birthday just down right rude. We checked out lost £126 and booked in somewhere else where we were made most welcome. The lady who protrays to be the manager needs some customer service training or just MANNERS Then as I checked out I said just check us out she didn't even have the courtesy to ask why was everything ok nothing !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and amazing location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: location, very clean, comfortable beds, lovely owners
Cons: bathroom sink water quite cold and shower water got a tad hot. But this is a tiny tiny fault...
Location: location right near the tram, beach. central pier not very far. Fish and chips restaurant round the corner.
I stayed at the hotel recently in a family room with my 3 year old and husband. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy and I had an amazing sleep. I was surprised how quiet the room was even though we were facing the road apart from the last day when their was music from outside but once we closed the windows it wasn't that bad. Breakfast was good and the owners were lovely which was a massive plus. It honestly felt like a home from home. Location was spot on, minutes from the beach, not far from shopping centre and all the rides etc. We had an amazing 3nights at Blackpool. I never leave reviews but I honestly feel the Edelweiss hotel and owners deserve a praise. I highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a great location and clean comfortable stay. If I ever make a trip to Blackpool again I would definitely stay here again.. for me if the accommodation is not great it can ruin the holiday for me.
4 out of 5
by David

Excellent value

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spotless and attractive. A good no frills B & B that was excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Children

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel room spotless and spacious. Breakfast couldn't be faulted. However, I had my 1 year old daughter with us. At breakfast I asked for a high chair only to be told the strap was broke so we couldn't use it. I said it's ok I'll sit her in it and watch her. I was told I couldn't do this because of health and safety rules despite me saying I'll accept full responsibility. Why accept a booking for an infant if u can't provide reasonable facilities. Most upsetting part was the abruptness of the owners when we spoke to them about the situation. I would not recommend taking an infant there again
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, helpful staff, all amenities available