Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claire

Great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
John and Liz were very welcoming, warm and friendly. Nothing was too much for them! They allowed me to keep my mobility scooter plugged in in the entrance overnight. Fab room, spacious. Breakfast was great! All in all a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope you will visit again when you return to blackpool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no room

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We Came to hotel and got information we are transfer to different hotel.....sorry its not fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by liz, Hotel Management
i am sorry you had to be transferred but i thought it better to do this, than to let you down at the last minute the accommadation i put you to was the area you had picked and was the same rating ,facilities etc as you had booked ,i do hope you enjoyed your stay in blackpool after you had settled sometimes things happen at the last minute which unfortunatly cannot be changed ,and then i have to make the decision i think best for all concerned i can only apoligize if the decision i took was the wrong one
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Would recommend

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely couple who ran the b&b, very friendly, made you feel at home, nothing was too much trouble they were also very nice to our grandson who came with us, would deffo stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
thanks for your review it is much appriciated and am glad your stay was an enjoyable one
5 out of 5
by James

Great weekend Ahaha Ahaha Oh yea

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic weekend at the Fairhaven, John and Liz were perfect hosts and as I have eating problems due to cancer they gave me access to their fridge to store my nutria products. First class
4 out of 5
by colin

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm speedy welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Liz and john were lovely hosts. Very warm and welcoming. Had a great stay. Room was comfortable, just a little too warm but that was more with the sun coming in window. A 2 minute walk to the sea front and a walk to the attractions. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Liz and John were very good host and willing to help with anything,very happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH SHIELDS

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL TABLE AND XBOX IN THE BAR AREA, DRINKS WERE VERY REASONIBLE.
Location: GREAT LOCATION WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL ATTRACTIONS. PARKING ON SITE IS ALSO A BONUS.
HAD A LOVELY STAY OVER THE BANK HOLIDAY WEEKEND,VERY FREINDLY HOTEL AND OWNERS VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leanne from Cannock

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, lovely owners with a welcoming attitude it was like a home from home. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will be stopping here again next year.