Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Julie

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get the chance to stay at Fairview on Albert rd. Shut down when I arrived ,and told they left the premises more then a few months ago .very annoyed especially when I booked it last October 2016 .... through travigo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: dont advertise this as a 3 bed room and decor needs updating
Location: good location
tiny room for 3 people probably 10 foot x 8 foot , the batchroom with louvre doors so no privacy was the size of a wardrobe mismatched bedding the guy in charge was pleasent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic 2 star

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fri to Sun visit. Rooms be so 2 star but the host was exceptional in accom your every need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value budget hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good communication, welcoming, toiletries, breakfast. The room was rather cold - maybe the locals are more hardy than us!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

nothing like what is advertised.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact we could see out to the street from our window. Also the fact we had our own key so we could come back at anytime.
Cons: the rooms for 4 people could be improved a lot for instance more room to move.
Location: the location is great as it is close to all the entertainment, clubs and shops.
me and my 4 friends booked into this hotel and it wasn't up to the standards I required, it says there is a bar when we had arrived it was not open and to be honest it didn't look like they had one. on the website it shows you two separate rooms for 4 guests but yet there were 4 single beds cramped up into one small room which was very hard for all of us to move around etc. The cups were very dirty we couldn't bring our self to use them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional seaside hotel (clean and quaint)

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a typical traditional seaside hotel with everything you expect. The service was smashing and we had everything we needed to make our stay a happy one. It was like stepping back to the fifties with all the pluses of that era and none of the negatives. We intend to do it again but for a longer period.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.Very accommodating.excellent communication through phone calls.
Cons: None really. If I'm going to be critical perhaps the decorating of the hotel room needs to be more modern. However it is fit for purpose and I didn't mind it
Location: A great location not far from the tower. Los of things to do
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were trying to do their best but it needs a women's touch and better organisation at breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Building in need of facelift and refurbishment, also lack of basics e.g. no toiletries,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
family room very small, not cleaned very well, bedside lamp not working, not enough milk to make four cups of tea. en suite was a joke.