Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice small hotel close to the Winter Gardens.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Friendly owners, clean and warm, great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Ian

family break

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Small and welcoming, very friendly landlord and landlady. Rooms clean and comfortable and exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great hotel, lovely staff. Will stay again next time in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and clean hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Book a two night stay. We chose this hotel as it was local to the winter gardens where my daughter was dancing. We had a warm welcome and help with our bags to the room. The room had ensuite and was spotless. It also had a complimentary tray, hairdryer and towels. We booked for breakfast both mornings and the service was fantastic. We would book again if we had to stay over in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bo'ness

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely 2 night stay at the franklyn hotel. Nice friendky welcome when we arrived and easy check in too. Room was very nice and clean. We had a double bed and bunk bed for our family of 4. The en suite was clean and there was plenty of towels provided. Breakfast was good value. Various cereals, breakfast biscuits, yogurts for the kids, full English, toast, tea, coffee and fruit juice. The hotel is in a good location. Close to everything but at the sane time it's away from all the hustle and bustle of the main promenade. Only a 5/10 minute walk from the tower. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely hated it. Staff were very rude didn't get the room I booked no breakfast never again!!!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. It is in walking distance of the promenade, tower and sealife. The owners of the hotel were lovely and friendly, the breakfast was nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couples and families.
4 out of 5
by sally from haworth

family holiday

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Felt very welcome.was a lovely place to stay very homely & relaxing with friendly hosts.would definitely recommend to family & friends.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Nottingham

Stu

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality will stay again