Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good b and b

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Clean friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
by Angela

Friendly Welcome. Thank you Wendy!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly welcome at the Holmeleigh. The room was clean but a our ensure family room was very small for 4 people. Car parking was included which was helpful. Breakfast was good and service was very efficient and served with a smile. Given the reasonable price and good service we would stay again just a shame the rooms are so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel very good and welcoming , would go back next time we your staying in Blackpool , Wendy made us very welcome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed for an overnight stay in Blackpool. Wendy keeps a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
very pleased with hotel.Our hostess,Wendy was very pleasant and cheerful.We would recommend this accommodation..thank you !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice Breakfast!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great and service was excellent. Prompt and friendly.
Cons: comfort of beds
Location: situated by the South Pier. Very handy for the fun fair and the water park.
Ok hotel - as expected for the price paid. Parking was a bit of a nightmare and once your car is in - it gets blocked in so you can't use it! Breakfast was lovely and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was up two flights of steep stairs - no lift. The room was OK- had all the essentials. Beds were not very comfy and spent quite a bit of the night tossing and turning. The hotel was nowhere near the opera house - and I was under the impression that it was a short walk there. Taxi home was £8 plus tip (£10)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great as usual

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks Wendy for having us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Wendy was very helpful and also helped us during the stay. The kids liked the breakfast as well . Good hospitality..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay this weekend. We came for Blackpool pleasure beach and the hotel was right at the door. Room was quite small along with the bathroom but it was convenient for one night.