Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

First class hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, what is there not to like.
Location: The Imperial is close enough to be part of the scene, but away from the Blackpool 'hurly burly' .
If you want a relaxing hotel, with first class food and service, then The Imperial is perfect. We went for my partner's birthday, out of season and his first trip to Blackpool and were not disappointed. The food equalled any Michelin * restaurant. The service was second to none and the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The hotel itself is steeped in history and the restoration of the original features is a credit to those involved. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salford

Relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location great views, staff very good with restaurant and reception staff top rate. Food very good.
Cons: The imperial is a very grand old school hotel but caters for everyone. The only thing that can change is the staff and they don’t need changing.
Location: It is a ten minute walk to the tower and the centre of Blackpool.
We wanted a relaxing break and that is what we got with help from the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire,England

Posted Dec 6, 2017
After a long drive and difficulty with the many Blackpool in town diversions/works, the Victorian Imperial Hotel on the Prom. was like an Oasis. Large double bed, very comfortable. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Hello Anthony, thanks so much for your lovely review, I'm delighted you had a comfortable stay and relaxed! Best wishes for 2018, Alison
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good old traditional hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel has atmosphere due to its links with the past.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
The room we stayed in this time was a little 'tired' to say the least; toilet roll holder spinning round on tiles, sealing a mess on wash basin but nothing to distract too much from our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I really appreciate it, best wishes for 2018, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

clean comfy hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: nice clean warm room
Cons: could do with more milk for a brew
Location: everything you need to do in blackpool easly accesible
nice hotel polite staff comfy bed altogether a pleasent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Ste for your recent review, I'm pleased you had a lovely time and wish you a very happy Christmas! Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Had standard sea view room. Bathroom fine but small however very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, I'm pleased you enjoyed yourself but sorry to hear your bathroom was a little cold, I do hope the team were able to do something to sort this for you. With best wishes, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for visiting the town

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location was good, tram stop right outside hotel
Cons: Would be beneficial if there were more staff to deal with the queue of people to be seated at breakfast.
Room was clean. Pool was lovely. Good selection at breakfast. Quiet end of town, with a frequent tram service to and from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and were able to make use of all the hotel facilities. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Alison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely old hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: The character and history of the hotel. Lovely room (obviously refurbished). Lovely food. Right temperature in room. Friendly staff.
Unfortunately they had a guest they had to expel after causing a lot of noise during the night as they took in very noisy friends. We were woken several times during the night so did not have a good nights sleep. They apologised and said this was not a regular occurrence. Otherwise lovely food and very comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Hello Jean, I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and you got to stay in one of our new sample rooms. What a shame there were some inconsiderate guests near you, its true this is unusual and I'm relieved we sorted it. I do hope we'll see you again, with best wishes, Alison
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Nice hotel but room too hot!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely food but our room was stiflingly hot and the thermostat on the radiator didn’t seem to work. We complained after the first night and were told that maintenance would sort it out but nothing changed. We slept on top of the duvet with the window and curtains open ( window would only open a few inches) to try to get some cool air into the room. This made very little difference as out room didn’t have a nice sea view, we were surrounded by brick and windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay. I'm so sorry to read that your room was too warm for you and that we were not able to sort it for you. I'll do my best to follow this up. I do hope you'll try us out again in the future. With my very best wishes, Alison
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Disappointed Very Old Food disappointing Breakfast disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alison, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay Alison, It's most unusual and I do hope you spoke with the team while you were here to see what they could do to sort things for you. With my very best wishes, Alison