Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax west yorks

Nice hotel lovely staff good breakast

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very small room would not stay for longer than the two nights we did in that room. However very comfy bed.shower needs updating. Also a shortage of coathangers only 4! Would stay again but in s bigger better room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over for a wedding

Posted Feb 17, 2018
This hotel didn't disappoint, we enjoyed everything about it and the food was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Nice hotel - windows need badly clean8ng.. outside must have.been last done 5 years agp. Would stop again. Swimming pool great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford west yorks

Good position for my requirements

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Last minute booking to see a show and what a booking,this will be my hotel of choice whenever I’m in Blackpool,first class all round room,food,treatment by staff to coin a phrase luvly jubbly..well done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

I'm sure it used to be good

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Swimming pool & Gym. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Needs refurbishing drastically.
Location: Very good seafront location, 10 minute walk to the tower but a long way from the pleasure beach. Sainsbury's is 10 minutes walk so convenient.
I read a few reviews previously stating that this hotel is resting on its history of being glamorous and luxury but unfortunately this quality left it a few years ago. The lobby is nice and the health facilities are good, as was the breakfast. But unfortunately the rest of the hotel and the rooms let the place down badly. Very old in every way. I will not go as far as to say dirty as it was cleaned but when a room is that worn down there is only so much cleaning you can do. Needs heavy investment in refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Imperial hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Went early room was ready plus we got an up grand to presidential sea view suite carnt go wrong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Beautiful place

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Lovely hotel, rooms were clean. Very comfortable will definitely be returning in the summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walsall

Nice hotel lovely walks or a tram to everything

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Loved the spa 👍
Cons: Found it very pleasant but to my surprise it had no way of plugging my hair straighteners in after I had used the hair driers ,so felt disappointed.
Location: The tower was only a stroll away and had a few lovely hours watching the dancers in the tower ballroom
First impression very nice , checked in to find the room had the smallest window I have ever seen,so went back to reception where the gentleman was very kind and gave me another one with no questions .the bar area was lovely and the bar tender was very nice singing to the music very relaxed,lovely pictures and history, breakfast amazing sea view ,the only thing was you can hear everyone coming back at 3 4 5 in the morning so quite noisy ,gaps under the doors of main bedrooms and think the rooms where looking a bit tired .. but I would stay there again 👍😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

schofield

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: both the character ,the deco and the service`
Cons: in house entertainment
Location: the tower is a must at the top of any list
we got what we expected any minor problem they took on board and put it right overall experience very good fcs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Clive, for your balanced view, I really appreciate it, hope to see you again, best wishes, Alison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwich england

Good location n nice n quiet

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very well kept hotel Very clean The only fault was my very drafty window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thanks Jason, for taking the time to review your stay, I'll check out the window, thanks so much for pointing it out. With best wishes, Alison