Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, calm, peaceful, polite and courteous staff. Location excellent, out of noisy centre, but within walking distance.
Cons: Update lift to fourth floor, very slow for someone who doesn't like lifts.
Location: 10 minutes walk from North Pier along front. Tram stop right outside Wilton Parade. Not far from Bispham were illumination displays are.
A lovely building calm and quiet. Very spacious our room was huge. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough. Polite and courteous but not pushy or in your face, there when you needed them. The spa and gym looked really nice although I didn't use them. I did have my chin and lips waxed, it was calm and peaceful and not too expensive at £8. Breakfast room magnificent and while we were staying there was a convention of Red Hat ladies, 180 of them. Red and purple were their colours. It was so colourful and added to the experience. There were lots of resting seating areas that were lovely. Bar was peaceful and calm a haven after the noise of Blackpool centre. I would like to go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Very clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very clean with quick service, staff were very friendly. Close to the beach and all public attractions. Transport is a 2 minute walk away. Loved the hotel. Absolutely would recommend for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice Classic Victorian hotel right on the sea fron

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The imperial hotel black is very classic Victorian hotel, big spaces room, high roof, nice buffet breakfast and excellent service. We would like to say big thank you to James (duty manager) he was very helpful in ensuring we had the best time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel looks lovely and I've stayed before

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Now the hotel really needs tlc. We upgraded the room the sea view was lovely but the windows rattled with the wind and the draught coming through the toilet windows was awful. We had to get someone to sort out the room heater the rooms are cold reception brought up a free standing heater the heating didn't come on till 9.00pm which we thought was too late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Looked good but

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great charater of the old building and great sea view
Cons: Standard of room must be better
Location: Good location and within walking distance of attractions and town centre
On arrival the hotel looked wonderful.check in was great and the hotel entrance was great. Then we arrived to the room which was quite small and had draw knobs missing and one cuboard door which was not useable as lock was broken. Then we came to the window which had a force nine Gail coming through this as we had a see view. This has been a problem in the past as silicne was still left on the frame work where it had been sealed before but please be advise this was on a window that should open. There was also something above either on the roof or in the eaves that bang all night with the wrong wind that blows in from the see. The food was very good and you had a very good choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Away from hustle and Bustle

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel for our base for weekend away. Parking certainly an eye opener on arrival as we were advised to double park on arrival and leave keys with reception as all parking spaces gone. Check in good. Room was nice but too warm (despite no radiators on). Breakfast good (arrived in time before the rush 8.45am ish) would recommend and use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Imperial Blackpool

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The facade
Cons: A complete refurbishment inside is needed
Location: Just across the road from the tram stop and near to the north pier
This hotel is a four start with a grand façade but did not live up to expectation. Our room was small, very tired and the furniture was scuffed, we could not obtain channels on the TV, the door rattled each time someone walked past and the pillows were 'lumpy'. There was an awful drain smell and the toilet cistern was faulty which meant water ran all the time. Otherwise the staff were excellent and the public areas were ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel staff great very clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Because had looked booked and cancelled many due to reviews but liked the reviews we had read
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Great location with tram stop being right outside hotel
Well after a stay at the imperial hotel we had great day and stay the bar staff so polite our room was spotless breakfast was great had our granddaughter with us she loved the choice as did we lovely choice and sausages beautiful loved play room and pool will definitely be returning even our granddaughter wants to come back thank you for a great stay in great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Classic hotel very elegant

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Food, staff , location and cleanliness were excellent but the room was not suitable for 3 adults. The 3rd bed was a camp bed not suitable for a 6ft adult. It only had cups and tea coffee for 2, and we had to request a 3rd towel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location. Food Staff.
Lovely hotel opposite the beach. Easy walk into town and next to tram stop. Restaurant was first class and reasonably priced. Probably the best place to stay in Blackpool