Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The quality of the breakfast was very good. The evening dinner was extremely good value with well presented and perfectly cooked food.
Cons: The beds were very hard so we did not get a good nights sleep . The bedroom was extremely hot although there was no visible heat on.
Location: good location with car parking. the tram stop was outside
the hotel temperature was too high., especially the bedrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehaven Cumbria

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The tramline was just outside the hotel if you wanted to use them. Blackpool was in walking distance which there was something for everyone.
Lovely hotel overlooking the sea. We had deluxe room which was spacious with a really comfortable bed. Was walking distance into Blackpool. The staff was lovely and friendly. We had evening meal in the restaurant which was amazing. Would definitely recommend and return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Beautiful hotel ,in great shape for it's age.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Lovely hotel,in a good location ,clean and comfortable , if a little warm .Handy for the tram ,stayed for a few days in deluxe room which was very spacious,clean and well equipped . I enjoyed my stay.Restaurant was beautiful and service was great .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Mixed bur good

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Very large double room, clean, comfortable and with lsrge bathroom (strong shower and bath). The hotel is aged but its an old and impressive building. Its in a great location, short walk to town or tram stop just outside. Staff are mixed. Most to us just didn't care. £5 a night car park charge is ridiculous, most hotel's offer free parking. We stayed in November and the heat in the room was extreme with no temp controls. Mixed bag. Location and clean being the top points
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Lack of Reception staff , shower was poor,food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Sense of charm and good food
Cons: Attention in the health club
Location: Good link to tram
Pleasant stay but out of senson so some attractions closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Mixed bag

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Structurally beautiful, great location, easy walk to town and opposite the sea. Restaurant staff and food were excellent. The key disappointment for me was the bathroom...the shower was a dribble between super hot and cold...basics like extraction, ventilation and even flannels all missing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, Wales

What Hotel should look like.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
My children love this grand and impressive looking hotel. Nice pool and good breakfast!. Good location for getting trams to the tower. Best you'll find in Blackpool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wrexham

Lovely hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Had a lovely time staff were lovely and polite food was fantastic the only thing I would say the floorboards need sorting out had to complaine 1 night because of the noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Booked a deluxe sea view room and it was far from being deluxe. Very dreary and dated and parts very grubby. Always wanted to stay there so was very disappointed when the room was not as described. The hotel lobby is beautiful I just wish that same victorian decor was in the room I stayed in. The staff were lovely and very helpful on checking in. The duty manager did offer another room but we decided to stay put as reviews regarding other people moving rooms were not good. The manager Caroline sent a lovely message and was very apologetic and left a lovely bottle of wine in our room. My husband and I did not complain as we felt the onus was on the owners of the hotel as the staff were doing the best they could with the limited time they have to do their job. Could be a fantastic hotel if the rooms were as nice as the outside of hotel.