Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

nice hotel near the sea frount,close for transport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the staff ,the room .breakfast and feeling wanted
Cons: nothing was excellent
Location: fair nearby pier nearby close for transport excellent location
had a lovely stay staff were excellent in making you feel wanted. met Dave who was very nice lovely to the grandchildren. Made a lovely breakfast which both the grandchildren eat. room was lovely and cosy and very clean .couldn't fault this hotel at all and will be going back next time I go to Blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Good location, nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good location, really close to pleasure beach but also convenient walking distance to the Tower. Lovely to walk along the beach paths. Hotel room was adequate size for our family of 5, beds were comfy. We all had a quiet and undisturbed night of sleep. Was able pay to park car behind hotel so didn't have struggle find street parking or pay and display. We enjoyed our visit to Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
There was 5 in our party and we wanted to stay together. This was no problem at the May-Dene. Very welcoming. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel , fella helpful did feel like because it was busy week he wanted us in n out and made it very clear we needed to be quiet it a kiddy friendly hotel (even tho we had kids). Free parking on road but you’d be very lucky to get a space . Clean and all over a okay hotel , wouldn’t recommend for hen party’s xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet Family friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We stayed in the family room with our four children. The family room sleeps 8 and there is plenty of room. Staff are friendly and helpful. A great B&B to stay in for a night or two. We will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castleford

Fab family room close to pleasure beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This b&b is very child friendly. Nothing too much trouble for the owners. Very accommodating. Small fridge in room, beds clean and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford

Nice friendly hotel close to the beach and fair

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice and friendly people and clean rooms would really recommend it close to everything you need in Blackpool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Nice and close to the beach and attractions

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great experience with helpful and friendly staff. Spacious and clean rooms, comfy beds, helpful infomation provided by the host, kids were happy to be playing the snooker in the bar area . overall a satisfactory experience - would surely go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Close to beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Breakfast was great staff friendly would stay again