Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Clean friendly & lovely staff .nice large room .fantastic shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Close to everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very handy for everything. Decor dated. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a decent hotel run by friendly and attentive staff. It's in an excellent position for Blackpool tower and the room was clean and had good facilities. The breakfast was excellent and we will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Located where I wanted to be in Blackpool.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: I had a nice room, it was the larger of the two I was offered a choice of. The owner's were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very nice each day.
Cons: Its happy with everything at the Hotel.
Location: Located in north Blackpool close to the sea front the Hotel was perfectly placed for where I wanted to be.
I was made to feel welcome on my arrival and was shown two rooms to choose from, I chose the larger of the two. The Hotel was located close to the North Pier and during my stay my car remained parked at the hotel while I walked to the various venues I chose to visit, I used the trams on three occasions - a return trip to Cleveleys and then to The Pleasure Beach the following day. I had a twenty four hour ticket that elapsed just after I got there. I chose to walk back to the hotel afterwards walking along the sea front past all three of Blackpool's Piers. I visited two evening venues during my stay, going to each one twice. I enjoyed both equally and found them both friendly and welcoming, I enjoyed Disco dancing and Karoke and met some nice people. I hadn't attempted karaoke before but I was encouraged by some who regularly took part. My first attempt wasn't very good, but I improved after that. So therefore I stayed Monday to Friday and had a great time, so good that I booked a return visit to the Moore's Hotel before I left - even the same room, last week in October. Monday to Thursday this time. I'm already looking forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by vivenne

Clean and welcoming

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hosts, attentive. Clean rooms, comfortable, nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Nicola

Nightmare!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this place is the free parking! It is Dark, dingy, untidy, outdated and smelly in communal areas. Cats roam around downstairs and the carpet is dirty. The owners are a bit strange, one followed us out and down the perimeter of his property talking at us when we were trying to go out. The bedroom was cleaner but very old fashioned, the TV had been pulled off the wall and the beds were very uncomfortable. The sink & toilet were ok but the shower was stained. We had the worst night sleep ever due to noise from other guests. We would NEVER return to this place. We even left without having Breakfast as we couldn't bring ourselves to eat in the smelly dirty dining room along with rowdy guests who had kept us awake all night and we just wanted to get away.
4 out of 5
by Stacey

Great B&B with fantastic location

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a great location for all the sites in Blackpool. The service was fantastic the hosts could not do enough for you. I really enjoyed a good hearty breakfast each morning and found the room to be in good order and exceptionally clean. The decor is dated but I found that quite charming. Overall good value and I would return.
4 out of 5
by T K

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
very good will come again